Customer Reviews


1,045 Reviews
5 star:
 (765)
4 star:
 (168)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Speaking from the viewpoint of a woman of indeterminate age, this JAM Bluetooth wireless speaker is awesome! It is available at an amazing price, and, I can rock all year long.

The Jam Classic Wireless Speaker from HMDX is compact enough to take anywhere, and comes in so many choices of colors. And at this price, I purchased several for gifts. It makes a fun...
Published 12 months ago by prisrob

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreliable, broke within a month
Lasted around an month before expiring, was good to that point
Published 4 months ago by Mr. S. Kirk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Powerful Little Speaker..., 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HMDX HX-P230RDA-EU Jam Bluetooth Wireless Portable Speaker - Red (Electronics)
While I had to send back the first order when it didn't come with the proper cables, I have to say that this is actually a great and powerful little speaker which has made our outside barbecues and other get-togethers very enjoyable. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little speaker and lives up to its expectations, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this product after reading all the positive reviews, never know what to expect, are the reviews correct and written by genuine people.
But wow this lives up this its expectation and praise in the reviews. As soon as it arrived I opened it and within five minutes had it working, there was enough charge in the speaker to listen to music for about 2 hours. Very easy to connect, sound is awesome for such a little speaker. Feels nice and heavy and sturdy, got a nice finish to it,
Would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a little compact portable bluetooth speaker that packs a punch, bass sound is about the right setting. And I paid £19.00 which is a very good price for this speaker.
Also it arrived very quickly within 2 days of ordering it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreliable, broke within a month, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. S. Kirk "mad_butch" (Wantage) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lasted around an month before expiring, was good to that point
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This could have bee a great little speaker but after a little use and light ..., 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This could have bee a great little speaker but after a little use and light transportation in my bag it stared to crackle very noticeably which I am probably putting down to a loose wire or shoddy soldering, a shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its faulty!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When it works, its good, but it cuts out every time I play a song and it varies when it cuts out, the song could even be played quietly and it will cut out!!!
Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality good - not as good as the X-Mini 2 (but ..., 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sound quality good - not as good as the X-Mini 2 (but this speaker unfortunately doesn't come with the Bluetooth option). Still it packs a punch. The problem I found was that the bluetooth connection was really bad and as a result the sound crackled and dropped out constantly (almost as though a radio station were badly tuned). For the first few days it worked well. Then it gradually became worse. It should work up to a range of 10meters from your phone, but I found that even with my phone right next to it, it still crackled and so unfortunately returned it. My phone is a Galaxy S4, so bluetooth should not have been a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars truly disappointing, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Received as a Christmas gift I'd wanted it as a similar product the the tiny (and cheap) mi X-mini I've been using for about 18 months but with the convenience of non tethered bluetooth listening. All the rave reviews led me to think this was a really good buy.

The bluetooth works fine and with fair range (though nothing approaching the claimed 10m!)Sound quality is - ok, probably not as good as the insanely cheap X mini but acceptable.

What however is atrocious is the battery life. On bluetooth if it lasts an hour it's no more and even connected using the cable it's not much more then 2.

Judge the fact the xMini seems to last about 30 hours you see just how poor the performance is. It also takes a good 6 hours to recharge!

Frankly the thing is about useless. I don't know if I can return it but I shall try.

My advice would be to spend less on an X-mini or more on something altogether better. Don't bother with the Jam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quirky and useful product, 4 Dec 2012
By 
josie82 (Fife, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The first thing I noticed about this product is that is comes in some fantastic packaging. Named 'Jam', the little speaker comes in a jam jar that contains everything you need to work with speaker including instruction manuals and cables. Very attractive.

It's quite a compact speaker, weighing around 8oz and measuring about 2.5 inches diameter and 2.5 inches high. It's cylindrical and tapers slightly towards the top where the speaker grill is located. At the base there's a rubber ring which stops the device from moving around whichever surface you decide to place it on.

The Jam can be connected to a sound source either wirelessly through Bluetooth or via a line in port. There is also a mini USB connection which is used to re-charge the internal batteries of the device. At the bottom of the unit you've also got an on/off switch and buttons to play as well as increasing and decreasing the sound. Two small pin hole lights indicate bluetooth activity and charge status.

The device was straightforward to pair to my iPhone via bluetooth. Just switch on bluetooth on the phone, choose HMDX Jam, input the passcode, adjust the volume and you're good to go.

One thing that irritated me was that when you turn on the device it emits a very loud series of three beeps. Despite being ready for it, it grates every single time.

As an indoor loudspeaker it is more than adequate to fill a room with sound although at full volume there is an annoying hiss. Even on low volume listening to speech there is background hum although it does not impact too much on the use. As an outdoor speaker it could easily be used to provide music for a small party or gathering.

This is not a loudspeaker for the connoisseur of music (or sound) but as a general purpose speaker to provide enhanced sound to mobile devices it is very good value. With 4 hours of use using bluetooth or 12 hours with the line in connection, this is fairly good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How could this little thing be so loud?, 10 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i really wonder how mighty this little jam box is !! i found a lot of this type in amazon but this one seemed to have some exceptional reviews. however i am really impressed with this sound kit. anyone who buy's this thing will have only one question in their mind " How could this little thing be so loud? ". Besides the quality of the sound is also amazing.
the only down side i noticed that the sounds breaks a bit on Bluetooth with my laptop however it didnt happen with my iphone and tablet. so i assume there might be a weaker blueetooth in my laptop.
its a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the packaging it is supplied with and the choice ..., 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have tried many wireless speakers and this always seems to win my vote, fourth Jam speaker ive purchased (for myself and as gifts for others). Love the packaging it is supplied with and the choice of colours. Very durable, stronge and packs a great sound without the crackling some other brands give off at full volume. Light weight too for easy portability especially for holidays and travelling. It come with instructions and a usb charger cable. Battery life is quite good and the Bluetooth range is too! Hasn't dissapointed the people it's been recommended to. 5 stars ...thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews