Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality changing mat.
Great changing mat. Folds up really neatly, and in a clever way that prevents any of the outside (black) surface coming into contact with the inner surface. Seems well made and good quality.

The only slight criticism is that there is stitching within the matt towards the middle part and if there is any spillage whilst changing this could conceivably leak...
Published 9 months ago by A. Pilkington

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose
Bought this as a mat for our toddler and baby - and it's been retired to the cupboard I'm afraid. I couldn't use it with the baby as you need two hands to hold it open while placing baby down, else it folds up again! Used it with the toddler but grandad got some poo on the mesh bag and it's not really cleaned off too easily. Ditto the mat itself hasn't wiped particularly...
Published 6 months ago by bookworm81


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Bought this as a mat for our toddler and baby - and it's been retired to the cupboard I'm afraid. I couldn't use it with the baby as you need two hands to hold it open while placing baby down, else it folds up again! Used it with the toddler but grandad got some poo on the mesh bag and it's not really cleaned off too easily. Ditto the mat itself hasn't wiped particularly clean. The bag is pretty small and barely fitted one nappy (size 5) in it. Wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality changing mat., 17 Aug. 2014
By 
A. Pilkington (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Great changing mat. Folds up really neatly, and in a clever way that prevents any of the outside (black) surface coming into contact with the inner surface. Seems well made and good quality.

The only slight criticism is that there is stitching within the matt towards the middle part and if there is any spillage whilst changing this could conceivably leak through the stitching and into the foam padding, but this hasn't happened to ours yet.

Update: We have now been using this changing mat for 7 months and it is still going strong, looks as good as the day we bought it, and the criticism mentioned above has not yet occurred, so probably isn't really a problem.

I would highly recommend this changing mat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for stuffing in a handbag and good value, 11 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Great for the handbag but bit tricky to fully unfold while holding the baby, pulling down a baby changing shelf and juggling nappies! Bit too stiff may need plenty if changes before loosening up folds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So useful!, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Great little item can squeeze few small items clothes, few nappies and wipes. Great when you can't be bothered with nappy bag just toss in bottom of buggy. Fab!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy but stains, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
I've never understood why change mats are stainable - this mat gets poop on it, it shouldn't get stained by poop. That said it folds small and is handy for a quick visit to the baby changing room. (soak washing up liquid on it over night to get the stains off!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab little mat, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Good size and folds away nicely, not too large once folded. Fits in a medium size handbag. Not yet used it with newborn so unsure on how easy it will be to use one handed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Easy to fold out when in use and fold back when finished. Can fit a few nappies (up to 5), cream, travel size wet wipes and a small hand sanitizer in the net compartment. The spotty design in side looks lovely. The mat is a great size both in length and width. Would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice mat, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Good quality product which I am using daily. Only small quibble in that it does not lay flat very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent compact changing mat, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
brilliant folding changing mat with handy compartment for nappies etc. slim and neat fits in my handbag brilliantly. good size when unfolded. my "baby" is 17 months old and about 22lb and he fits on there still without issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for short trips/ time out and about if you don't want to carry a bulky bag, 22 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Gear Baby Hand Bag Size Changing Mat (Black) (Baby Product)
Bought to go in hand luggage when we go on holiday and will definitely do the job. Folds out to become a good size changing mat. Fits a handful of size 4 nappies and a thin pack of wipes with nappy bags. Pragmatic solution if going out for a short period and don't want the bulk that comes with a full changing bag, particularly if bubs is over 7 months so doesn't necessarily need a bottle etc. with them on every trip out. Only thing I think could be an issue with repeated use if that it has a velcro tab to seal it rather than a popper or clip of some kind so I'm going to be careful not to overfill it to try and preserve the fastening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews