Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and a Must for Mosaic work
These were bought along wiht the sliverline tile nippers and these are definitely superior. I bought both sets not for general tiling, but for mosaic work. The Silverlines work well with the Vitrex mosaic pieces which are already pre scored so you can cut them smaller if you wish,these work well with everything! Ceramic, Vitrex, shells, you name it, they are good. For...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs A L Wilkinson

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars perfectly adequate tool
I did not rate this more than 3 stars because although it cuts glass tiles perfectly well, the wheels do not meet completely so if your tile or glass is on the thin side it will not work
Published 18 months ago by chandra


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and a Must for Mosaic work, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
These were bought along wiht the sliverline tile nippers and these are definitely superior. I bought both sets not for general tiling, but for mosaic work. The Silverlines work well with the Vitrex mosaic pieces which are already pre scored so you can cut them smaller if you wish,these work well with everything! Ceramic, Vitrex, shells, you name it, they are good. For precision I'm still scoring ceramic tiles first if I want a clean cut, but these really are great and have made the work so much easier. Would definitely recommend getting a pair of these if you are considering any type of mosaic work with mixed media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value and works well very slow delivery, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
These work very well with glass mosaic tiles and are great value compared to other online mosaic shops. Only issue was the very slow delivery but they did apologies several times and gave me the chance to cancel the order. My kitchen walls are looking fab now the tiles are up thanks to these I could cut the tiles to fit corners etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for mosaic projects, 17 April 2013
By 
C. Beesley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
I have recently attended a mosaic workshop where a tile nipper was recommended for nipping tiles to size. I ordered this particular one because of the price & quality and have found it to be up to standard. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
Easy to use and just as good a quality as the more expensive types , used them for an beginers evening class in mosaics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mosaic cutters, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
These are very easy to use for doing my mosaic,s. good make and they last a long time. Good value for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
Great quality tile and glass nipper. It is easy to use, you can cut tiles easily and cut the shapes easily too. 100/100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good tool, 11 Jun 2013
By 
ms (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
It arrived really quickly and it is just what I wanted for my mosaic art. Really light and easy to use. I really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
Extremely easy to use and made my mosaic glass tiles look fabulous with the cuts nice and neat... Would recommend...:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job...., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
Excellent tile nipper, for the price. As an amateur at craft mosaic, I needed 'easy to use' nippers to shape my tiles, and was not disappointed. Delivery was excellent - bang on time. I would recommend this product to newbies and seasoned mosaic crafters alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 July 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Ramsey "Sharon" (South Coast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002 (Misc.)
These nippers are good, not lipponites but they do the job they were purchased for just as well. They were delivered promptly and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vitrex Mosaic & Glass Tile Nipper VITMGN002
£12.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews