Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Bargain, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
This is an absolute bargain at 59p currently, though I would definitely pay full price. The controls aren't nearly as bad as I had anticipated, even to the point of being intuitive. The game itself is fantastic, difficult at times but not frustrating, and the tension is great too, with a few jump scares at times! The graphics are verging on console quality, and look very crisp on the KFHD.

This is an essential for any kindle, get it while you can at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Scary experience!, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
I bought this game yesterday and its absolutely fantastic! It has jumps and delights at every corner! This psychological horror game has great stereoscopic sound with amazing graphics; not to mention the unexpected twist at the end. Overall the game takes 3 hours in total for the most basic gamer. I know it's quite short for a video game but the game is not there to entertain you, it's there to frighten you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth the pennies and excellent game, 10 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
you won' t be going wrong if you chose this game as is very good value for money. The game is a lot of fun and graphics wouldn't look out of place on a ps2. slight drawback for me is the controls, understandably is tricky to transcribe console game to tablet format, however is tough to control when the action gets tense. overall though, buy it as is a lot better than all the junk g
ames you get on the app store, especially ones which make you pay extra during playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
I brought this for 59p in the sale and wow what a great game. Great controls ans graphics and plays just like the console version. I have finished the game before on a previous device and the story is pretty great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wow, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
Very scary and fun
It's great to collect and upgrade the gun and the aliens are weird and scary to fight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
This has very impressive graphics and sound.
The game play itself is quite well done and works well on the Kindle Fire HD

The controls can be quite unresponsive and this does get increasingly irritating.

If you can get it at a cheap price I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
This is the best game you can get for kindle. It is just like a £40 game, but it's a load cheaper. The graphics are ace, really crystal clear. If you like scary games and don't mind blood, this is a perfect game for ya. JUST BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PS2, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
It's as good as what you would expect on a PS2., for a shooter on the Amazon android HD cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome., 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
This Is a masterpeice of tablet gaming. The graphics are good. The sound effects give it that classic dead space feeling as a long corridoor is ahead of old mr clarke. I've played on dead space 1, 2. And this game is up to the level that those games set for surival horrors. Any dead space gamers. Please get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars horror everywhere, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space (App)
I got this game yesterday and I love the dead space franchise so far recommend this game to the gamers that love horror games this game definitely surprised me plus after you beat the game once you can play again with all the items you had the first time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Space
Dead Space by Electronic Arts
£0.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews