Customer Reviews


1,099 Reviews
5 star:
 (263)
4 star:
 (113)
3 star:
 (156)
2 star:
 (177)
1 star:
 (390)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


406 of 431 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have to admit to being impressed!
I bought these after seeing the advert on TV, I read the reviews and to be fair there were a few negative reviews. After trying them for a month I have just bought my second months supply. I bought my first batch from Boots as they were on "Special Offer" at £47.00 I didn't realise you could get them on Amazon for less than that... Result! Speaking of results, I've lost...
Published 12 months ago by Cheekysheep

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money .grrrrrr
Utter rubbish.
I spent £80 at Boots for this,and all i have lost is a heap of money.
I don,t overeat and i do a fair amount of exercise but in total i have lost zilch.
Published 1 month ago by Rodney Starr


‹ Previous | 1 2110 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

406 of 431 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have to admit to being impressed!, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Cheekysheep - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these after seeing the advert on TV, I read the reviews and to be fair there were a few negative reviews. After trying them for a month I have just bought my second months supply. I bought my first batch from Boots as they were on "Special Offer" at £47.00 I didn't realise you could get them on Amazon for less than that... Result! Speaking of results, I've lost weight consistently and quickly, I've stuck to a calorie controlled diet sticking to about 1600 calories a day, you could say Id lose weight anyway but its dropped off, I've lost 16.2 kgs in 6 weeks (that's 2 stone 7 lbs). To those of you who have written negative comments I suggest that you change your diet too, because after all its a diet pill not a magic wand! To those of you who give it a go... Good Luck and stick with it!

UPDATE: Its been 5 months since starting using these XLS fat binders, and I have to reiterate, I dont know how they work but for me they have been an absolute revelation, I have now lost 34.4 kgs (that's 5 stone 6 lbs), yes I had plenty to lose but you cant get away from the fact that as part of a calorie controlled diet and plenty of excersise they have helped when nothing else has!

UPDATE 2: Well that's it, today the last day of my diet... Holidays tomorrow! I thought Id give you the final instalment of using this product. Well after 7 months I have lost 40 kgs (that's 6 stone 4 lbs), the dieting, the exercising, these XLS fat binders have all helped... I know, there are those that don't agree, but I can only report what has happened to me and how I've tried and failed numerous times before... This time was different; the only difference was, taking these!!! It may be because they cost a few quid and failure would mean I wasted my money, who knows, I don't really care, what I do know is I lost over 6 stones... My conclusion... They definitely helped me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


366 of 410 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic weight loss, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone buying these and expecting drastic weight loss miracles, will probably be disappointed. What it does do is give you a helping hand, and a level of control for the 20% of the time where you might be less diet focused (IE, Weekends).
My husband and I have been using these for around 4 weeks - my husband has lost over a stone, and I have lost 10 pounds. We are on a calorie restricted diet for 75-80% of the time, but over the weekends we will have a takeaway and a few glassess of wine.

These pills form part of the weight loss solution for us - but not all of it. It seems to stop weight loss plateaus, stops you snacking, and regulates your digestion. What it won't do is - make you loose pounds when you are not dieting.

They are expensive, but at least they have scientific studies to back them up.

Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XLS Medical, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Doe's exactly what it says on the package. if you want to lose weight then I would recommend XLS medical. I have used XLS for six months and lost 36lbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its great!, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted something to just help with the extra weight loss, It really works and would recommend to anyone x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fat binders, 2 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Elizabeth Mackie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been eating very healthy and with the tablets I have lost nearly 2 stone since October. The tablets have no aftertaste and are easy to take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money .grrrrrr, 28 Oct 2014
By 
Rodney Starr "Rod Starr" (near Bristol,UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Utter rubbish.
I spent £80 at Boots for this,and all i have lost is a heap of money.
I don,t overeat and i do a fair amount of exercise but in total i have lost zilch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Feb 2013
Worked a charm!! Very happy
I'd never taken any type of weight loss tablet before but I am very glad with the results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xls, 23 April 2013
Brilliant it really work.out of all that I have tried I would recommend it to everyone women and men try and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xls medical, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant service brilliant product for loosing weight very impressed will order more when req as product is working on me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and can already see results.
Will definitely by these tablets again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2110 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews