Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I was pleasantly surprised
Never reviewed anything before so please have patience

My sister in law bought this for me as a Birthday Pressie....she knows I'm a Northern Soul boy......I'm 63 with bad knees but it doesn't stop me singing and tapping my feet.

If you know nothing about the genre.......It's informative and there is enough of the music from The Wheel to the Casino to...
Published 20 months ago by Drdee

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keep on Burning
Some interesting if grainy historical performances by some of the more obscure artists.
If my memory serves me, once it came out that Lenny Gamble was Tony Blackburn everyone stopped playing that version.
Didn't like the pompous BBC programme maker with his typical condiscending attitude.
If you want a broader view of the scene get the Strange World of...
Published 9 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Northern, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent CD, brought back lot's of memories. Strange but you just want to get up & do a "Back Flip"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD] (DVD)
an ok review of northern soul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD] (DVD)
great insight excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD] (DVD)
Very interesting overview of the Northern Soul scene. Especially interesting how the Blackpool/Levine direction ended up at Heaven. Not much Marc Almond though which was disappointing as he was highlighted in the credits but only really talked about Tainted Love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great a bit of history, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD] (DVD)
came in the time stipulated enjoyed it very much took us bac to our youth. will be on the look out for similar items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good music,, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD] (DVD)
Would off like so better song,s put in the end it's not that bad, I would not lot at the song list before I get and new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep on Burning - The Story of Northern Soul [DVD]
£11.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews