Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't be without it
Bought this large kayak bag and 2 medium kayak bags to go inside my soft panniers on a 2,500 mile trip around europe on my fireblade, did we hit some weather, some good , some torrential, the Gelert Kayak bags did what was expected and kept all my kit dry, wouldn't be without them, excellent and good value for money
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by Magpie247

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Goood size but not very tough
I used this product once so far on a Dofe Canoeing expedition and it already has a hole in it! even tough it just sat in a canoe the whole weekend, its a decent size but i personally wouldnt buy a dry bag from gelert again as altough not so expensive the quality of the material isnt great. Id say about the same as used on the average tent.
If your looking to purchase...
Published 17 months ago by Maisy Young


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't be without it, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Kayak Bag (Sports)
Bought this large kayak bag and 2 medium kayak bags to go inside my soft panniers on a 2,500 mile trip around europe on my fireblade, did we hit some weather, some good , some torrential, the Gelert Kayak bags did what was expected and kept all my kit dry, wouldn't be without them, excellent and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A"Dry" dry bag, 2 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought 2 of these handy sized bags for a fishing trip to Loch Lomond, It's always rained before but we had 3 warm dry days this April!! BUT crossing a speedboat wake one of the bags bounced into the water, once we had turned and recovered the bag all was found to be safe and dry inside.

Now to buy some bigger ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G3lert 9.5L dry bag, 17 May 2011
The Gelert 9.5L dry bag- arrived bang the estimate date which was speedy. The bag itself is well made with a water tight seal( i did test this in the bath) and the material is strong. I used the bag for a week long exercise to stick my scoff in and it did the job well. I would reccomend this product to others and at that price its a bargin.

Thanks Ric
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Kayak Bag (Sports)
Looked at other reviews before purchasing as there were lots to choose from. It has been used several times already and does exactly what it should - keeps everything dry. Ideal size for a kayak, holds hoodie or coat, plus butties, drink etc.
Only one complaint Amazon's packaging was excessive for the size of the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dry bag, 17 Aug 2012
By 
Gav (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Kayak Bag (Sports)
It has already been on a few canoe trips with us and everything has kept dry. A good size for fleeces, lunch, and lots of other gear. Easy to open and close, but appears pretty tightly sealed when closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Came through test of a canoeing trip with flying colours, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Kayak Bag (Sports)
Really is totally waterproof as its performance during a canoeing trip showed - kept a mobile phone / wallet etc. completely dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you need a 28 litre water proof bag...., 15 Sep 2011
By 
D. Wells (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This one is great. As always Amazon's price was the best I could find and as always it turned up quickly (am I just lucky!!). I have taken it kayaking and it has kept everything inside completely dry and it would make a great rucksack liner, which as the weather gets worse I am sure I will try. Nice Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 23 May 2014
By 
ElaineG (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Kayak Bag (Sports)
I bought two of the extra large bags for my son to take on a Duke of Edinburgh practice expedition and was delighted with them. They are easy to roll down and secure and kept everything in them bone dry. Perfect for what he needed them for. He was able to fit a large sleeping bag in one which was a snug fit. His roll mat went in the other with a tiny amount of room to spare for other items, but not a great deal. The main thing is though, that two of his important items on the expedition stayed absolutely 100% bone dry.

The bags themselves are extremely well made, of very good quality, and will last a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile bag, 29 Aug 2011
By 
A. Merritt "Celery73" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Kayak Bag (Sports)
Great waterproof bag for camping, used for storing tent carpet and a second for storing clothes. Easy to use and when not in use takes up very little space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Goood size but not very tough, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this product once so far on a Dofe Canoeing expedition and it already has a hole in it! even tough it just sat in a canoe the whole weekend, its a decent size but i personally wouldnt buy a dry bag from gelert again as altough not so expensive the quality of the material isnt great. Id say about the same as used on the average tent.
If your looking to purchase a good dry bag i would recommend one made using a more plastic like material i.e. the tougher lomo ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gelert Kayak Bag
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews