Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slow to write but does a job
Takes an age to put anyything on but works okay in an xbox.

Probably wouldn't use it for something where a lot of data transferal was needed.

Okay to fill up with films or something that you intend to keep, not sure I'd want to be writing onto it very often though.
Published 7 months ago by Philipo

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Painfully slow
I needed a storage medium for photographs in order to view them on other PC's/ TV's etc. and this 32g was very cheap.

However the speed is EXTREMELY slow.
1) slow for the computer to recognise or eject it!
2) slow to load. A small file of jpegs too only 5 seconds to load to a 64gb Kingston drive but the identical files took 3 (THREE) MINUTES to load...
Published 9 months ago by Peter Bailey


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Painfully slow, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Peter Bailey "nordowns" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a storage medium for photographs in order to view them on other PC's/ TV's etc. and this 32g was very cheap.

However the speed is EXTREMELY slow.
1) slow for the computer to recognise or eject it!
2) slow to load. A small file of jpegs too only 5 seconds to load to a 64gb Kingston drive but the identical files took 3 (THREE) MINUTES to load to this Lexar.
The rate of retrieval of each individual jpeg was fairly instant.

You obviously get what you pay for but I was amazed to find such a difference!
Works OK but the user has to learn to be patient!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slow to write but does a job, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Takes an age to put anyything on but works okay in an xbox.

Probably wouldn't use it for something where a lot of data transferal was needed.

Okay to fill up with films or something that you intend to keep, not sure I'd want to be writing onto it very often though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very slow, 19 Feb 2014
ok for backing data up but useless for playing media ,other drives play fine on my tablet but this one is painfully slow and some media just refuses to play !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Speed tested it..., 21 May 2014
By 
L. Goodwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw the size.
I saw the price.
I bought it.
Then saw the reviews.

I have to say, it is slow.
I ran a speedtest on it, and these are the results it gave me;

Write Speed: 3.59 MB/Sec
Read Speed: 12.27 MB/Sec

Make of it what you will. My suggestion would be to stump up the extra couple quid and get a better make if you're wanting it to transfer large files. But to back up Documents/MP3's/Odd Video Files, then this will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slow Speed, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very slow read and write speed, cannot use to record tv onto which is what I bought it for.

Don't recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lexar USB drive, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
tried to format ntfs to take HD films, wouldn't accept them. went back to 32 bit, can save avi only. not what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great little stick, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar LJDV10-16GBABEU 16GB Media JumpDrive V10 USB Flash Drive - Teal (Accessory)
Great little memory stick does what I need it too. I use it to move large image send video files around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent price, excellent product. Works quickly and gives no problems. I bought 5 of them and loaded all sorts onto them, and off onto something else and on again. Been carrying a couple around chucked in the bottom of my bag, and no harm has come to them. I highly recommend this product. The packaging is a bit over the top I feel. Thick cardboard with very thick plastic over case, and 10 times to size needed for the small size of the flash drive. I had to struggle with a sharp scissors to get the flash drives out of the packaging, Lol Well, I guess that packaging makes them indestructible in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lexar LJDV10-32GBABEU 32GB, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the tin.
4 Stars only as there's no way of attaching it to a keyring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this purchase. It's the second one I've bought and is a good price for a quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews