Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2014
The writing is amateurish and the mistakes are legion. Who proof-read these books? It's almost as if the work was dictated straight to the printing press! Please, continuity errors, spelling mistakes and typos everywhere. Just painful. The story and characters are enthralling but as other reviewers have said, you find yourself re-working sentences into better grammar.

I want to know what happens, see characters succeed or get their come-uppance but leaping back and forth between storylines is very wearing. Hard work, worth it, just.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Another Craig Halloran masterpiece, This author keeps you glued to his books, If you havn't tried his books you should.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Even more of the same and I love it. The characters are developed further and new ones are added. They travel around the world of Bish righting wrongs and trying to survive at the same time. This time Venir is separated from his companions who have to find him before he dies while surviving attacks by two of the Underling's fiercest wizards.Well paced with plenty of action. Very highly recommended by Bill "sock puppet" Fox.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
It's a very good story. Keeps you in line & want to carry on reading. I did not want to put it down. The thing that gets me is the Proof readers are Very lax. A lot of spelling mistakes, which puts you off a little. Good read tho. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Continues with the same quality as the previous books. Lots of intertwined plots and development and a few new characters...
Start from book one and enjoy the journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Read all of these, absolutely priceless. Great characters, good story and the best humour in a long time. Lol why can't Amazon let us pick how many words in a review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
This is a very good book and I like how there are many points of view. I have read all the previous books in the series and have found them all very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
The Darkslayer story line is great you now have more information on the world of Bush.
Allover looking forward to continuing with book four.
Dennis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
I can never put these books down, the author always manages to take me into his realm of fantasy and I tend to find myself lost for hours on end :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Great action. Nice flowing writing. Drags you into the book and wont let you gou till its finished. Frantastic read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse