Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FULL OF FUN
MY SON LOVE TO WATCH CURIOUS GEORGE THIS IS A LOVELY LITTLE ADDITION TO HIS COLLECTION OF DVD'S MAKES HIM REALLY HAPPY BEFORE GOING TO SLEEP .GREAT BEDTIME STORY .
Published on 17 May 2012 by jola

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a great story
The pictures are great and the tabs are good and the book is good quality but there is not really a story, its just words on the page with a general nightime theme. My daughter gets bored of this very quickly.
Published on 20 May 2013 by Mairi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FULL OF FUN, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY SON LOVE TO WATCH CURIOUS GEORGE THIS IS A LOVELY LITTLE ADDITION TO HIS COLLECTION OF DVD'S MAKES HIM REALLY HAPPY BEFORE GOING TO SLEEP .GREAT BEDTIME STORY .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 10 Feb. 2012
Our son is two and already familiar with Curious George due to the Disney Jnr cartoons. This book runs through the stages of the bedtime routine in such a sweet and accessible way. We read the book every night and our son always brushes his teeth when Curious George does, at the end of each page when the book asks 'Are you sleepy yet?' he says "Cameron's not sleepy yet!" until finally on the last page when it says "Shh, George is sleeping." we say Night night George and Cam goes to bed. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bedtime story, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For fans of Curious George, this is a perfect bedtime story. Nice short stories all featuring lovely illustrations of George. A great book for toddlers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute book but not much of a story to it, 3 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 18 month old loves curious George and wont sleep unless he has his George teddy so I thought the book would be a nice bedtime addition.
There isn't much of a story to read so if your child enjoys a bedtime story id chose something else. It is nicely illustrated, and my son enjoys looking at the pictures so I guess it was still a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bed time routine, 3 Nov. 2012
My 2 year old daughter loves this book at bed time. There isnt much of a story which was disappointing but it's given my daughter a routine for bed time. She knows that when the book comes out she must do everything George does including gong to sleep. Night time battles have come to an end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bedtime sequence very well, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality and easy to follow story. Purchased this as part of our 3 year olds birthday presents who loves the character and programmes. Its well made, easy to follow and he looks forward to reading it as part of our bedtime ritual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curious George, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves this book! Even though he is outgrowing curious george he still loves to read this book before bed. It is a lovely rhyming story and great for getting your little ones into a bedtime routine. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a great story, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The pictures are great and the tabs are good and the book is good quality but there is not really a story, its just words on the page with a general nightime theme. My daughter gets bored of this very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My granddaughter just loves Curious George and this book makes an excellent addition to the bedtime reading pile, although I must say she looks at the book more often than just at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 25 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Onderful story, good amount of interaction my son likes going through the pages with me before bed and checking if he had done what George had done (tidied up toys, cleaned teeth etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews