Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Totally amazing. The best book in the series yet. The only fault would be the lack of infomation about Marc later on in the book, but I don't want to spoil it. Overall, a fantastic read and one I would recommend!
Published on 10 Feb 2011 by 22prezzo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Henderson's Boys: Grey Wolves
I had high hopes for this book after reading Secret Army
(which I loved). I was disappointed as it had a plot that had many slow parts and not a lot of action until the end. It was still a good read and I would recommend it .Children under 12 should not read this book as it contains a lot of strong language, graphic violence and sexual content
Published 12 months ago by bookworm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Feb 2011
Totally amazing. The best book in the series yet. The only fault would be the lack of infomation about Marc later on in the book, but I don't want to spoil it. Overall, a fantastic read and one I would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mccready, 10 Jan 2012
My 12 year old son loved this book. He has read many Cherrub books and has loved them all.
Keep them coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book!, 26 Aug 2011
By 
A. Pick - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was brilliant! If you haven't read the other ones though, I would say read them first. I liked the way it was set in France in World War II and that it is about the beginnings of CHERUB. (another set of books that should be read!) waiting VERY eagerly for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 2 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 10 year old is enjoying these series of books, he has flown through them and comes and discusses them with me. I have started reading them , and they are great for providing knowledge on the Wars, feelings of the children taking part, and the stories are so intoxicating, I found I could not put the book down, Would recommend highly. Some strong language and would not recommend for under 10 or a young 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!, 5 Feb 2011
totally stunning , it was gripping all the way thhrough little dissapointed at the end tho.. only because of cliffhanger but still its great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson's Boys: Grey Wolves (Kindle Edition)
My 12 year old son started with the Cherub series and when that was finished he romped through the HB series. Bedtime lights out are challenging as he says "but I'm at a good bit" the thing is he's always at a good bit! Thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson's Boys: Grey Wolves (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this series of books and wish there were more to read. Am a big fan of all Robert Muchamore's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars None, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Henderson's Boys: Grey Wolves (Kindle Edition)
really good exciting and thrilling book definantly a good read an rel good book that will keep u gripped. it might make u read it in one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to get Xmas Present, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was asked for by my teenage son and has been read, he says and enjoyed. Now been passed to brother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much more robert much more would be the verdict. Lads love his books and he keeps the reader happy with a mixture of excitement, great story lines and a hint of 'omg should they really be reading this at this age' but at least they are reading and that's got the be a good thing !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Henderson's Boys: Grey Wolves
Henderson's Boys: Grey Wolves by Robert Muchamore
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews