Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant looking item
Brilliant looking item, which is important to me because it's to be placed in a communal area in my home. It's not very sturdy & I'd be reticent about placing it somewhere where children were less supervised in case a clumsy hand were to break it. But all in all I like this & would recommend.
Published 21 months ago by janine calikes

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but for small and few books only
I loved the look of it but the problem is when you put 3 books in each sleeve (normal size bed time books as Gruffalo size) the sleeves lean forwards as they are not deep enough and you are not able to see them at all as they are almost 30 degrees looking down :(

I am very disappointed as my daughter was very excited but now it is really irritating as the whole...
Published on 15 Oct 2012 by Etito80


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but for small and few books only, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
I loved the look of it but the problem is when you put 3 books in each sleeve (normal size bed time books as Gruffalo size) the sleeves lean forwards as they are not deep enough and you are not able to see them at all as they are almost 30 degrees looking down :(

I am very disappointed as my daughter was very excited but now it is really irritating as the whole sense is lost. :(

Unless this issue is fixed I do not recommend you buying it unless you will put some small books and just few of them.

Hope it helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant looking item, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant looking item, which is important to me because it's to be placed in a communal area in my home. It's not very sturdy & I'd be reticent about placing it somewhere where children were less supervised in case a clumsy hand were to break it. But all in all I like this & would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son absolutely loves this, it's very well made ..., 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
My son absolutely loves this, it's very well made and the right size for him. It is small but it does state the size so check before buying if you're after something bigger. The only downside to this is the poles. The plastic ends aren't glued into the pole so when you try to screw it in the plastic just rotates inside the pole. To get it in you have to apply a lot of pressure to stop this from happening. Once up though it looks terrific
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teeny tiny bookcase, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely bookcase...only wish I'd taken more notice of the measurements as it's tiny! Fit for purpose at the moment but would've been nice to last a few years for my daughter age 15mths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
This arrived in good time. The pictures on the sides of the shelves are great and good quality product. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
Great bookcase. Ideal for toddlers bedroom.
My son loves choosing his own story book. Good amount of books fit in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bookcase, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
It is a lovely bookcase for children I am so pleased with it. Took more than the 30 mins stated to construct but I think a stronger person would have greater ease, not rubbing blisters like me!!! It is a perfect size for a small bedroom or play corner, would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great but it doesn't feel sturdy, 20 April 2014
By 
Silver (Banstead, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
As per title the book case looks great but it's quiet flimsy... ie the bookcase moves about quiet alot and not feel sturdy at all. A real shame because the gruffalo design on the side is really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to put together, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived really quickly and was easy to assemble, so I have been told! I bought this as a present for my nephew and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bookcase, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sling Bookcase (Kitchen & Home)
Looks great in children's playroom and value for money. Difficult to put together as the holes were far too small for the screws so took some fiddling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gruffalo Sling Bookcase
£45.00
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews