Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Technical brilliance and original insight
4 stars for the fresh and rather creative interpretation from this young Chinese Pianist. The performance is marked with his own poetic delicacy, passion and originality.
The fifth star for his jumping out of the Chopin&Liszt comfort zone.
Published 16 months ago by francesca.z

versus
10 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice cover photo. Pity about the music making
Ok, let's not kid ourselves here. This album is aimed at the Asian market and I've no doubt that it'll shift shed loads of 'product' but it's not going to displace any of the great pianists who have recorded these immortal masterpieces.

Yes, it's very good piano playing and all the notes are in the correct order but musically it's bland and, frankly, not very...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. Robert D. Roy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Technical brilliance and original insight, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beethoven - Moonlight, Pathétique, Appassionata (Audio CD)
4 stars for the fresh and rather creative interpretation from this young Chinese Pianist. The performance is marked with his own poetic delicacy, passion and originality.
The fifth star for his jumping out of the Chopin&Liszt comfort zone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful music, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beethoven - Moonlight, Pathétique, Appassionata (Audio CD)
Yundi's Beethoven is different from former pianists', he changed the time and speed of different part of them and shows a really great understanding of the three sonatas. I love Yundi's interpretation of Beethoven, which gives us hope and love rather than just despair, since Beethoven wrote them when he was just about 30 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beethoven - Moonlight, Pathétique, Appassionata (Audio CD)
YUNDI is a great pianist, he can capture my heart. I like this album. It is pretty good and deserve to collect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Young and fresh, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beethoven - Moonlight, Pathétique, Appassionata (Audio CD)
It's beautiful to listen to Yundi's interpretation of Beethoven, fresh and full of hope. Moonlight sonata is one of my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zoe, 17 April 2013
This review is from: Beethoven - Moonlight, Pathétique, Appassionata (Audio CD)
His Beethoven impressed me a lot since I get the wholly different feeling comparing with other great pianist's Beethoven. I feel the hope and looking forward of new life from his Pathétique. I love this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice cover photo. Pity about the music making, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Robert D. Roy (Edinburgh, Scotland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beethoven - Moonlight, Pathétique, Appassionata (Audio CD)
Ok, let's not kid ourselves here. This album is aimed at the Asian market and I've no doubt that it'll shift shed loads of 'product' but it's not going to displace any of the great pianists who have recorded these immortal masterpieces.

Yes, it's very good piano playing and all the notes are in the correct order but musically it's bland and, frankly, not very interesting.

You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews