Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
I stumbled across this CD while looking for a Rod Stewart Christmas Album. I've never heard of Ceelo Green in all my years of listening to music, what a voice this man has.
All of the tracks on this CD are good but two for me make this a must buy CD.

Mary, Did you know? gives me goosebumps it's like poetry to music, amazing.

And River comes a...
Published 20 months ago by Misterf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice, shame about the song choice.
No doubt about it, the man can sing! Like most American artists he feels the need to bring out a Christmas album (and there's nothing wrong with that) it's just a shame that the song choice wasn't more inspired. For the most part the tracks are fairly straight readings of Christmas classics, and he wouldn't be out of place belting them out wearing a fluffy jumper and...
Published 17 months ago by HowieL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Ceelo at Christmas, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
Great car CD for the festive period, his distinctive voice does a good job of some classic Christmas favourites and there's even a Muppet song that gets you humming along.
Didn't like the Grinch song but I've never seen the film and it just wasn't Christmassy sounding for me but I liked all the others. Will be an annual favourite now, well done Ceelo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT CHRISTMAS CD, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant, a change from the usual xmas music. really funky and fresh, something on there for everyone. A hit with our family. Everyone has asked what its called with the intention of purchasing themselves. Great lively soundtrack to everyones festive season. A MUST FOR CHRISTMAS MUSIC LOVERS. DON,T MISS IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. V. A. Parsons (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
Where does the time go? is it really a year ago that I bought this? It's a fab Christmas album, and I especially love the Muppets track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas must, 17 Sep 2013
By 
Judith Atherton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
Different but still good - looking forward to playing it around Christmas - if you like ceelo you'll like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ceelo Christmas !, 25 Aug 2013
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
Found this album after i heard the ladies on loose women talking about it last year. A fun Christmas album with something for everyone to enjoy on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab value, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
One of the best christmas CD s I have bought, heard it recomended by lisa maxwell on loose women , fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice, shame about the song choice., 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
No doubt about it, the man can sing! Like most American artists he feels the need to bring out a Christmas album (and there's nothing wrong with that) it's just a shame that the song choice wasn't more inspired. For the most part the tracks are fairly straight readings of Christmas classics, and he wouldn't be out of place belting them out wearing a fluffy jumper and sitting in front of a log fire on some cheesy TV show about 20/30 years ago. Nothing here pushes the boundaries , with the possible exception of "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch". So, if you want pleasant enough versions of hoary old classics then this is fine enough, but it's difficult to see what this adds to countless other versions of the same songs. Buy if you're a fan of the man, but be prepared for an uninspiring experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ceeelo's Christmas album....., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
This is a nice surprise of an album. It has some unusual tracks on it and I enjoy it, plus there is a very good mash up of a muppets classic..........nice one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Feb 2013
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
Estava tudo conforme previsto. CD em óptimas condições, rápido envio e tudo decorreu com toda a normalidade e como previsto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Indeed, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceelo's Magic Moment (Audio CD)
I love this CD. I wanted a change from the same old Christmas albums I had been listening to for years and this fit the bill completely. I played it to death over the festive season and everyone loved it - young and old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ceelo's Magic Moment
Ceelo's Magic Moment by CeeLo Green (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews