Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get standard instead!
game itself is pretty good but get the standard edition, do not make the mistake i did and get this you are literally throwing your money away.
Comes in a massive box but the only physical extras are 2 small medals, the rest are just a few avatar items and emblem skins which come in just a list of codes on a slip of paper.
the main bonuses are the nuketown 2025...
Published 20 months ago by DSD99

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the Money
So I ordered this back in september and i did so because of the Nuketown zombies map.

I thought an extra 20 or so quid for an exclusive zombies map was worth it! well guess what they anounced 1 day before release, THE NUKETOWN ZOMBIES MAP IS NOW AVAILABLE WITH THE SEASON PASS IN DECEMBER.

So I paid the extra 20 quid for that map which I could of...
Published 20 months ago by S Hoskin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get standard instead!, 14 Nov 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
game itself is pretty good but get the standard edition, do not make the mistake i did and get this you are literally throwing your money away.
Comes in a massive box but the only physical extras are 2 small medals, the rest are just a few avatar items and emblem skins which come in just a list of codes on a slip of paper.
the main bonuses are the nuketown 2025 and nuketown zombies maps which are what i bought this version for.
Big mistake.
The nuketown 2025 map comes with all launch copies anyway and the zombies map you get with the DLC Season Pass which most will get to save a bit on the DLC so that makes this hardened edition 20 extra for a couple of skins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the Money, 13 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So I ordered this back in september and i did so because of the Nuketown zombies map.

I thought an extra 20 or so quid for an exclusive zombies map was worth it! well guess what they anounced 1 day before release, THE NUKETOWN ZOMBIES MAP IS NOW AVAILABLE WITH THE SEASON PASS IN DECEMBER.

So I paid the extra 20 quid for that map which I could of used towards the season pass.

My advice would be just buy the regular edition as this is a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Game is awesome, Hardened is not, 14 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I purchased the hardened edition mainly because of the Nuketown Zombies map exclusive.

1 day before release, I find out that I could have purchased the normal game and just paid 30 for the season pass and get the Nuketown Zombies included.

Now I have paid 70 and need to buy the 30 season pass for DLC, when I could have paid 40 and then buy the season pass.

All in all, if you buy the Hardened Edition, you are paying 20 for avatar items and a sountrack... and a box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars alright story mode but thats it, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
the story mode is the only bit I like about it. on the first black ops my favorite thing was online and thanks to balck ops 2, it has been ruined. looking back on it I would only buy this for no more than 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 14 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
pre-ordered it in September and still hasn't arrived. i have played all call of duty and i would not know if this one is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great game for zombies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... hoping this call of duty was going to be better than MW3, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was hoping this call of duty was going to be better than MW3, but this game changed my mind about Cod completely, as every new cod game comes out it just goes worse, no signs of improvement, the horrible lag compensation is a pain, especially because people who have a good connection have a disadvantage due to lobbies being mixed with people with bad connection and trys to balnce it out between bad and good connection which isnt good for people who pay alot of money for a good connection. I still prefer mw2 days where if you had a bad connection you was kicked out which made it better for other people with a good connection. Being a host on this game is horrible others will gain for you being host especially if you have a good connection as a host. Which is why i do not rate this game, it was a rip of especially for hardened edition as i got this on release date, the only extra features it had was some coins that had music and desktop back grounds and nuke town 24/7. Which is why i have moved on to Battlefield the true fps game that can be enjoyed and played hardcore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great graphics and great gameplay. Another Call of Duty classic.
Look forward to the ongoing series. This game is seriously addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
arrived in good time and was in great condition i would reccomened this game to anyone looking for a good shooter game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5/5, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After playing CoD games for over 4 years I would have thought Black Ops 2 may just lose me but from start to finish the story line had variety and that sense of wanting to be something bigger and better delivering well and making the experience fun all round. The game really shines for me in the multiplayer aspect with another great selection of guns and huge progression up the prestiges to reach the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Hardened Edition (Xbox 360)
47.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews