Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Colour: White|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2014
Happy with temperature read out on the egg but as a night light it is not very bright. Barley lights the room.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
This is purely an aesthetic attachment for the Gro-Egg. It is not a must, but if you do add one to the Gro-Egg, it makes it look a little bit more interesting.

It does not reduce the amount of light the Gro-Egg gives off what so ever. Easy to install, just pop it over the top of the Gro-Egg and that's it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
LOve this item, it looks so cute on top of the egg and gives off a nice night light in babies room, easy to switch off when not needed aswell. WOuld totally recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Bought this for our livingroom to make sure it's at temp. Bought the cover looks really cute. Not too big either so slots nicely into the corner of our room
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
This is a lovely addition to the Gro Egg room thermometer.
It is not a must have but definitely makes the thermometer look a bit more interesting.
Our little boy nursery has some monkey theme wall stickers so the Mikey the Monkey Shell suits perfectly.
It fits the top of the thermometer snugly.

The only thing I didn't like is that on my opinion it reduces slightly the light (which is not very strong anyway, even without the shell) coming from the Gro Egg.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
We like mikey monkey as an accessory to the gro egg. Our little one likes to look at it as he falls asleep.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Been told by my friend the Grow egg was her best and most useful gift from her baby shower! Will be buying again for other friends and then for myself at some point. The character cases you can select just give a little extra protection and the wow factor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This item is so cute, it doesnt really have much of a purpose, other than decorative, but it does make the light from the thermometer slightly less bright, which is a good thing. I love it, looks very cute in my future-sons bedroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Fantastic add on to really give Groegg some personality. Egg looks boring if i take it off! Would definately recommend, and have already done so to friends and family who now have their own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I bought this for my new baby grandaughter. Her mum always uses the Gro-Egg and as her bedroom is animal themed with monkeys & elephants I though this would like nice. Very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)