Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully crafted fusion of Christmas music with Jazz.
A Charlie Brown Christmas is the combination of classic Christmas songs with the unmistakeable musical Genius of Vince Guaraldi. Including music from songs such as 'O Tannenbaum', Guaruldi creates a Christmas album with a touch of class. The instrumental versions of Christmas classics allow you to be festive without feeling that in some way you are embarressing yourself...
Published on 7 April 2002 by Rob Shortman

versus
0 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a mistake
I bought this by mistake, one touch! be careful if you sign up for one touch. hoprfully I'll never buy anything like this again!!!!
Published 13 months ago by Alan Peverell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully crafted fusion of Christmas music with Jazz., 7 April 2002
A Charlie Brown Christmas is the combination of classic Christmas songs with the unmistakeable musical Genius of Vince Guaraldi. Including music from songs such as 'O Tannenbaum', Guaruldi creates a Christmas album with a touch of class. The instrumental versions of Christmas classics allow you to be festive without feeling that in some way you are embarressing yourself. The Jazz flavours of the album are a delight to listen to and the ideal musical accompanyment while decorating your tree. Dont be in anyway be put off by the inclusion of Charlie Brown in the title, the album is fantastic, alowing you to reminiss about your childhood years whilst maintaining your,(for want of a better word)dignity. An absolute must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to bring on a warm and fuzzy festive feeling!, 11 Dec 2009
Vince Guaraldi's perfect accompaniment to Christmas.......Do you remember watching 'A Charlie Brown Christmas'-usually on BBC2 around Christmas Eve??Nostalgia for every child of the 70's and 80's.......A little sad in places, but fantistic festive merriment...Expert jazz musicianship,featuring all the songs from the Charlie Brown special are here!
Prepare to feel warm and fuzzy..........'Christmas time is here'.......!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twelve great tunes, twelve great memories, 11 May 2005
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Charlie Brown Christmas (Audio CD)
This wonderful CD contains twelve great tunes, twelve great memories, from the 1965 cartoon classic - A Charlie Brown Christmas. Originally put out in 1985, this CD (with a running time of about 40 minutes) is an excellent addition to your collection of Christmas music CDs, or even just for its own sake. My children love hearing the cartoon music again, and we listen to it quite often in the car. But, even more than that, this music is great for Christmas mood music, and I recently had it playing in the background for a Christmas party I hosted.
So, if you are looking for a great Christmas purchase, then this is the one to make. My family and I love this CD, and highly recommend it to you and yours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly Lovely Christmas Album, 6 Jan 2010
By 
This album has been a delight to listen to over Christmas. Vince Guaraldi is an excellent jazz musician and you will enjoy this album with its sentiment and cheer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect accompaniment, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This music collection by the very talented Vince Guaraldi evokes the friendship and warmth we ought to have in our lives, especially with Christmas nearing, it is particularly resonating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timeless holiday joy, 18 Nov 2007
By 
Adrian (an island off Canada's Pacific coast) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Charlie Brown Christmas (Audio CD)
Pretty much all that needs be said about this timeless collection of music has already been said. Now, it's for the playing. Wonderful accompaniment, of course, to the creation of Charles Schulz' "A Charlie Brown Christmas" tv special, this recording also shines on its own. From the first note on the album, the Vince Guaraldi Trio bring to life the joy and wonder of Christmastime. Fun for all ages - and the ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great and nice packaging, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Peanuts and this is a great album for christmas. Its remastered but I haven't heard the old one to compare. Sounds great though and really clear on my B&O dock.
The packaging is awesome too, comes with Snoopy's dog house and cardboard cut outs of some of the characters. Very festive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative christmas album, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charlie Brown Christmas [2012 Remastered & Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed listening to this album over the holidays, for an 'alternative' christmas album it really does a great job in making you feel nice and Christmassy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an excellent Christmas album, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charlie Brown Christmas [2012 Remastered & Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
So reminds me of Christmas and the run up trawling channels for something decent to watch and finding Charlie Brown, particularly the Linus and Lucy music, very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A childhood memory restored!, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. S. A. Malcolm (London, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charlie Brown Christmas [2012 Remastered & Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
I can't recall exactly how old I was the first time I saw "A Charlie Brown Christmas", maybe 8 or 9, but I became obsessed with all the characters, the great storyline, and of course the musical score. It was most definitely my first foray into jazz/jazz style music. Still loving this cd, and jazz music, some 30+ years on. A great alternative to traditional Christmas music that remains timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3d4c144)

This product

Only search this product's reviews