Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars95
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
I purchased this with a Nokia Lumia to trim an existing SIM card to fit and to be honest half expected to be ordering a replacement after it failed. Actually the slot in the bottom of the Noosy aligned the old SIM almost perfectly and did a fine job of trimming to micro size.

The only reason I didn't award 5 stars is that i needed to file the edges slightly to get a perfect fit in the Nokia. Having said that it is well made and didn't flex, and cut the SIM correctly first time. Amazon delivery was as good as always.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Performed exactly as I hoped. Cut a full size SIM down to micro size with clean cut edges. Fitted into iPhone 4s first time with no problems.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
A very reliable way of cutting down the old style SIM to the newer micro SIM size. The first time you use it, then it is a bit of a hold your breath moment as you worry about ruining your SIM card, but I've now cut four cards in this and it's worked perfectly every time. Just make sure the SIM is inserted correctly and make one very firm press on the cutter, that way you'll get a nice clean cut with no rough edges.

A strong recommendation though is to make a note of the SIM ID number printed on your SIM before your cut it, if you screw up you'll need this ID number in order to get a replacement from your network provider and for them to transfer your phone number and exiting credit to a replacement SIM.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Was a bit dubious about cutting up my old sim to create a micro sim , but this gadget worked a treat and was very efficient in doing the task it was designed to do . Well made and good value for money
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
A cheap and easy alternative to getting a new sim card and number. Trimmed my card a little too much near the bottom of the chip that I thought I had ruined it! Fortunately the chip remained undamaged and is now safely inside my phone. Hopefully I wont need to remove it for a while or trim it any further. My advice is to take your time when using the cutter. View the chip in the bottom to make sure its aligned properly. DON'T CUT SLOWLY. When you're confident the chip is in position give it a strong squeeze to cut. I was a little to cautious and caused the fiasco as stated above and left the card edges a little raggedy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Its light, yet very sturdy. The sim cuts in one motion. I was a bit reluctant as i didn't want to damage the sim but its worth it. The edges may be a bit on the rough side but you will not face any difficulty in inserting/removing the sim from the mobile phone

For me it is a must buy!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I approached the cutting down of my SIM card with trepidation, but it proved to be a simple operation with this device. As others have mentioned, you need to (gently) take a file to the sharp corners if you want to fit the cut down SIM back into one of the carriers (two provided with the cutter) but that isn't really a problem. I checked that I could fit the cut down SIM back into my old phone using the carrier and that worked fine. The cut down SIM fitted into my new phone (Galaxy S4 mini) easily so job done.

The only issue is that I don't know when I will need to use it again, but if and when I do I will be confident that it will do the job without fuss.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I've not had cause to use the sim adapters so I won't comment on those.

The punch itself is nice and solid and there are clear markings to show you how to orient the sim etc.

Slide the sim into the slot, press the lever, done.

I've used the sim punch to trim down 2 sims, it made a nice clean job both times and the sims work perfectly in the new phones.

Even if I never use it again, it was worth the price not to have to call the network and go through the rigmarole of activating a new sim transferring the number etc etc etc...

This took seconds and my phone was up and running in minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
does exactly what I needed when I bought it, and does it every time without any problems at all every in the history of the world - what a drag having to write all these words amazon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
bought cause my new mobile needs a micro sim card works just brillantly just be carefull to position sim correctly,great service and delivery too thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)