Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun.
Great pack, putting both games together gives a lot of very different sports. You have some that will get you very tired in less than half an hour (athletics, boxing, American football...), some that won't be so demanding for your body (skiing, football, table tennis...) and some that you can play really relaxed (bowling, darts). It's a better game to play with friends,...
Published on 26 Jan. 2013 by Drifter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Okish
Published 2 months ago by Kevin Bailey


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun., 26 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great pack, putting both games together gives a lot of very different sports. You have some that will get you very tired in less than half an hour (athletics, boxing, American football...), some that won't be so demanding for your body (skiing, football, table tennis...) and some that you can play really relaxed (bowling, darts). It's a better game to play with friends, but even alone against the machine is still fun.

Probably the best casual game I've played with my XBOX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal and nice family fun, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great deal on amazon and nice family fun. I played most of the sports and enjoy them. Feeling tired after few rounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good But Not As Great As The Original Kinect Sports, 1 July 2013
By 
Kaio (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
We already have Kinect Sports (call it Season 1) which came bundled with Xbox 360 with Kinect Sensor. We liked Kinect Sports, in particular the table tennis, and we wanted to try the Season 2 version. Checking for Kinect Sports Season 2 here on Amazon comes up in two different packaging: on its own as Kinect: Sports Season 2 or as part of a 2 disc collection as Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection which is even cheaper than the single disc version. Very intriguing! Naturally you would go for the 2 disc version. You can keep the duplicate (the original version) as a backup or give it to someone. Note that the disc is clearly labelled BUNDLE PACK obviously to discourage resell.

Coming back to the game, we didn't find Season 2 as exciting as the original offering. A couple of points worth mentioning from a brief gaming so far: we found the Dart game the most frustrating (you have to learn how Kinect camera sees at you for precision aiming); ground Tennis is okay but a lot to be improved upon.

In Summary, in comparison to the original Kinect Sports, there is nothing particularly exciting about Kinect Sports Season 2 but will add to the collection of XBOX 360 games to provide a wider entertainment choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fit-tastic, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
excellent game. It was something my kids had been wanting for a while...its kept them busy over the summer...lots of different sports to play, dual player mode & single player too. I would recommend it anyone who loves jumping around!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun Gaming, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is great family fun! With a good deal of content now there are two discs - this is simple, user friendly and usable for all age groups. I would recommend to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb games, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The games are very good and it is a genuine product. the Delivery was spot on time and I am very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Item, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Speaks for itself, Disc one the original Game, Fantastic, Disc two, even better, fantastic and less than half the price from Argos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids and adults, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really good fun. Hilarious looking back at the photos the kinect takes of you running on the spot. The only downside for me is the kinect seems to forget from time to time that my daughter is only 5 and therefore not as tall as me. I would even play this alone (although I haven't yet!) to try and break my records.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great set, 2 Nov. 2014
By 
caro (cambridge) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My children love this set. Many sports are included (tennis, ski, football, beach volley, etc....) so it's good value for money.
Great to do a bit of exercise in the winter.
Our favourite one is the bowling. You can have up to 4 players, and is enjoyable for both young children, and grandparents !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really enjoyed this game. Great to spend time with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kinect Sports: Ultimate Collection (Xbox 360)
£12.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews