Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great racing game
This game is much like mario kart with racing and battling, however it just makes things bigger and better! With mario kart, the driving was just mainly cartoonish and goofy, but in sonic and allstars the driving (and cars) is much more serious and cool it even has an awesome addition where the cars (hence transform)can transform into futuristic boats and spaceships which...
Published 15 months ago by T. Gardners

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been great if not for unbalanced difficulty and glitches galore
Mario Kart's success over the years has spawned a number of copycat karting games. LittleBigPlanet has one, Crash Bandicoot has one, hell, even the F1 franchise has a karting title these days. It was only a matter of time before SEGA got in on the act and made their own karting title. Transformed is their second kart game release.

Transformed is a typical kart...
Published 3 months ago by Honest Chap's Reviews


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
This is a well put together game, thoroughly enjoyable. Very fun but not as manic as many games with Sonic in which for me is a good thing. I would definitely recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good!!!, 28 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Having gotten used to Need for Speed Most Wanted, I thought this game might be a bit "childish", but it`s surprisingly good! Excellent graphics and the music is cool too. Only played for around 30 minutes, but feel sure I`ll be playing this game again later. Only in Grand Prix mode so far, but hope to tackle the World Tour soon? Highly recommended game.......great fun so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gameplay, 8 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
When I bought this game I made the mistake of going into World Tour mode first, but having gone into Grand Prix mode now enjoying it a lot lot more, and this is where you should start. The one issue with Sonic is that the graphics aren't always the greatest, and the speed isn't always that fast. I have noticed issues on one or two tracks with the frame rate. Also it is sometime difficult to pick up on the detail and what to avoid as there is sometimes quite a lot going on screen.

The good news is that now I've informed you of those (what I would call minor) problems, you are left with a great great game. I am pleased to say there are a lot more options and variety in this game than there are for Mario Kart on the DS. Different characters have different abilities in races and you get the chance to upgrade vehicles with mods as you get more experienced.

In spite of the issues mentioned earlier the graphics are cheerful and bright and for the most part solid without being spectacular. The tracks seem to go on forever, again much longer than Mario Kart on the Wii (which is a very good game in it's own right) and there are plenty of hidden pathways and routes which you can use to try and gain an advantage, which adds to the gameplay. Beginners mode is very easy and quite slow but it speeds up just about enough on Medium difficulty - haven't tried advanced yet. The variety of design in the courses is also very very good indeed with nods to lots of playstation and arcade classics. To top it all off I find the music very upbeat and it's worth plugging in a pair of half decent headphones and immersing yourself properly in the game. There are also a few nice little touches and surprises that I won't spoil for you here, but all adding in a positive way to the experience.

In spite of the graphical drawbacks I can see myself getting many many happy hours out of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you need to know..., 12 Dec 2012
By 
S. Harris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Firstly--this game is very close to it's big cousins on the consoles. Graphics are superb and all the game modes are intact.
Secondly-it plays fantastically. No obvious rubber banding, so the game is a proper challenge and satisfying to win.
Thirdly-it has a long shelf life. There are tons of tracks and race modes, combining to provide a very comprehensive career.
Fourthly, it loads quiickly and is the sort of game the vita deserves. Show your support for devs who give vita the respect it deserves-and buy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Dec 2012
By 
S. Tapsell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Sega comes up trumps with another amazing vita game,after the superb monkey ball.This is so much fun with loads of tracks,cars and options.I loved the first all stars and this just builds and improves on the original.It is fast and additive,with loads of great tunes,pleasant looking tracks and tight controls.A purchase you won't regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jugabilidad, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Este título sabe encontrar variedad de pistas y además intensificarla con las transformaciones en plena carrera, con muchos atajos, exigencias al volante y con los potenciadores, etc. Es muy directo y satisfactorio, lo que lo hace pronto adictivo. Permite jugar con controles táctiles, aunque no son tan precisos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First kart game I have genuinely enjoyed more than Mario, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Really can't find anything to fault this game on, I haven't suffered with frame rate issues at all (but that may be due to the patches)

The game plays brilliantly and although the land to air to sea transformations change little about the actual gameplay it makes the levels themselves far more fun to play and interesting to race on.

The graphics for this vita version are good, they are not great but they do still look great, this is a port and one that hasn't been as well as possible, I have played enough vita games to know the vita could display this game with higher graphics, that said it looks fantastic on the vita.

The soundtrack surprised me, I was expecting to hate it but its well done and enjoyable and not too repetitive like it is in the Mario games.

Overall this game is great, a long, deep campaign and great STABLE online play makes it a great buy, my second favourite racer on the vita after Need for Speed and the best kart racer Iv played to date.

9.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun on the Vita, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Already played on the XBOX but happy to say the Vita version just as great and now playable on the go - the train - in the car etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb version, 13 Dec 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I loved Mario Kart on the 3Ds but this blows it out of the water. A superb version of the console game, which plays great on the Vita and looks fantastic. One of the few Vita games that acrtually runs at native resolution too. Can't recommend enough, particularly as the game is perfectly designed for on-the-go play. Worth buying a Vita for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Graphics could be better (again), 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed: Limited Edition (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
A very good fun kart racing/flying/sailing game for vita but AGAIN graphics could be a lot better.Nice and fun though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5e2b5f4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews