Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moore please!
Superb collection of his hits, paid less than £4 for it so absolute bargain. If you want a great collection of Gary Moore hits you won't be disappointed with this.
Published 16 months ago by TTT

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and miss
There is no doubting that Gary Moore was an exceptionally talented guitarist. The problem for me is that a lot of his music suffered from massive over-production, especially in his 80's stadium rock phase! He is at his best when playing the blues, and some of the ballads are pretty good as well. His tribute to Peter Green is admirable on "Need your love so bad" but no-one...
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and miss, 8 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
There is no doubting that Gary Moore was an exceptionally talented guitarist. The problem for me is that a lot of his music suffered from massive over-production, especially in his 80's stadium rock phase! He is at his best when playing the blues, and some of the ballads are pretty good as well. His tribute to Peter Green is admirable on "Need your love so bad" but no-one can match St Peter in his prime! His version of "Wishing Well" was a mistake, taking the Free classic into that awfully cluttered mishmash of sound that muffles his technical brilliance. Some of his instrumental tracks are quite good and his live "White Knuckles" is a virtuoso extravagansa, though the piece itself doesn't really go anywhere. I could have chopped the 32 tracks down to around 15, and that would make one really good cd. As it is, this double cd is a good cross section of his career, good value for money, but frustrating, as I get the feeling he could have achieved so much more. I admire him tremendously for his experimental adventures though, but put simply, some worked and some didn't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moore please!, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
Superb collection of his hits, paid less than £4 for it so absolute bargain. If you want a great collection of Gary Moore hits you won't be disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Late & great GM, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
Gary Moore is a fantastic musician, but if you are here, you already know that. This CD is well produced and sound good, with some tweaks with your tone controls, really good. There are a nice selection of songs, showcasing this man's fantastic talent, worth buying if you have seen Gary live on the TV etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Album, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
Great Cd just what I expect from Gary Moore Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legacy, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
As the title of this CD infers,this is a everlasting Legacy to one of the greatest Guitar performers in the world,this CD includes tracks that made Gary Moore so distinguished ,anyone wanting to listen to Guitar/singer this is a must,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
F. Panin "FabioStar" (Holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
I love guitar playing and I was expecting more, much more. I listened to this a few times, forcing myself to go through, but I find it flat. Sorry, G. Moore obviously is not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary Moore remembered, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
a complete anthology and brought back some very strong memories!The music as compelling as ever and a real talent taken from us far too early
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic deal, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
Double cd of my all time favourite guitarist would recommend it to everyone ,the quality of the recording was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blues in heaven, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
Shame such a legend is no longer with us. Listen and reflect to one of the best blues players in modern times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROCK ON GARY, 8 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Howell (Norfolk - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Audio CD)
THIS WAS FIRST CLASS ROCK N ROLL - GREAT PRICE - GREAT SERVICE - GREAT CD - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER - THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legacy
Legacy by Gary Moore (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews