Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money
What a wonderful laptop case this is for anyone who wants a case for light use or to store your laptop in at home. It is a good looking product which provides decent protection for use in the home or for short journeys. It has plenty of pockets for storage of gadgets, paper etc, has strong handle and a velcro strap within to secure your laptop.

If I have one...
Published on 23 Sept. 2012 by Mr. Wesley H. Winegarden

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Adequate for MY purpose.
Having just got a 14.5'' Dell laptop, I knew this was on the large side, but it's for use in a motorhome so I was prepared to put some extra foam in.

It is cheap, no argument, and looks strongly put together - the handle won't fall off. But, the bolts holding the handles on go right through the case and are covered on the inside by pathetic little foam pads...
Published on 11 Jan. 2013 by MikeR


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 23 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. Wesley H. Winegarden "WH Winegarden" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a wonderful laptop case this is for anyone who wants a case for light use or to store your laptop in at home. It is a good looking product which provides decent protection for use in the home or for short journeys. It has plenty of pockets for storage of gadgets, paper etc, has strong handle and a velcro strap within to secure your laptop.

If I have one gripe, it is that the case itself is a little soft, so it might not be suitable for long journeys, or a daily commute, but I didn't buy it for those reason, so I am sticking to my five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Adequate for MY purpose., 11 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just got a 14.5'' Dell laptop, I knew this was on the large side, but it's for use in a motorhome so I was prepared to put some extra foam in.

It is cheap, no argument, and looks strongly put together - the handle won't fall off. But, the bolts holding the handles on go right through the case and are covered on the inside by pathetic little foam pads stuck on by very little. So they all fall off leaving raw bolts to scratch your computer.

No problem for me using an extra inch of foam all round the inside, but useless if your laptop actually fits the bag.

Then there is the outside document pouch. very useful I thought; there is a zip pocket on one end, and another pocket with a velcro fastening on the other. Wrong! If you stick your hand in where the zip fastens it goes right through and out the other side where the velcro fastens. Pointless, useless and liable to make you lose things.

I would have sent it back, but partly couldn't be bothered, and my (clever) wife says she can fix it.

Spend more money and get a better one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Impressed - very happy. (changed - see edit), 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on the 27th of December and it arrived at 10am on the 29th!

Packaged in a big box (similar to the type of box your laptop is packaged in, a plastic bag protects the case and paper padding is supplied underneath.

It has 3 netted "pockets" Two small; one large. A Pocket for a mobile phone or PDA and a nice A4 sized pocket behind and a strap for both your shoulder and the laptop when you're on a journey - (all encased) - which feels sturdy and won't break.

Although there isn't much protecting if the case is upright, the it can be overlooked by the excellent value for money!!

EDIT: 26/2/13 The handle broke on the top. I didn't have a heavy handle either. If you want pictures please reply and request it. It was a very good case for the money I paid for it and will continue to use the shoulder strap. Just a bit of a letdown really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top quality, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam Forward CS02 Professional Quality 17" 17.3" Laptop Bag/ Laptop Case Super Strong hold 8Kgs (Personal Computers)
needed a good quality bag that would hold all my laptop stuff.this bag is perfect for that,metal clasps riveted on for the 8kg weight so you can trust that it wont snap.very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam Forward CS02 Professional Quality 17" 17.3" Laptop Bag/ Laptop Case Super Strong hold 8Kgs (Personal Computers)
I brought this as a last minute christmas present for my son thinking it would not be much for the money i paid but i was very pleased with the quality and it looked so more expensive than it cost and even better my son loved it .I have looked at lots of bags similar to this and they were a lot more it has plenty of room for cables and notes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb for the money, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
Brian Harris (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A month ago I ordered, but then returned, a laptop from a mail order company - a fairly similar Forward bag was part of the package. Having seen the quality, when I finally purchased a laptop I then searched for Forward on Amazon and found this, and haven't been disappointed.
Plenty of pockets for lots of things inside, and the large flap for A4 documents, make it suitable for virtually everything but sandwiches [unless you leave out the laptop!].
As has been mentioned, the case is soft, but has a rigid framework, and the padding is suitable for any slight knocks that might occur when commuting.
All in all, a great bag for very little money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great if you want it to self-destruct, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I reviewed this case last month a bit prematurely; I gave it 5 stars because it was very neat and cheap. Then the carrying handle broke at the seem. If you look at the design of the handle it is obvious that it was going to break. Because the handle had broken, I started to carry the case using the carrying strap which then proceeded to break 3 days later. Before you ask, no I wasn't rough with the case. It's a badly designed case made badly...

Avoid at all costs! (unless you're willing to buy a new one every 2 months...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam Forward CS02 Professional Quality 17" 17.3" Laptop Bag/ Laptop Case Super Strong hold 8Kgs (Personal Computers)
Excellent value. was not expecting such a lot of product for the money. magnificent. laptop, charger, nook, phone and all their chargers all together when going on holiday..perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Bag., 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam Forward CS02 Professional Quality 17" 17.3" Laptop Bag/ Laptop Case Super Strong hold 8Kgs (Personal Computers)
I have used this bag for a while now and its not showing any signs of failure or ware and tear, I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT BUILT FOR LONGEVITY, 21 Feb. 2013
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (follow us on Face... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought I would wait until I had some use out of this product before reviewing it.

If it is going to house your laptop and sit in the a corner of the living room or office without too much use, then it should be fine.

I used this three days a week to carry a laptop to and from the office. On the first day, one of the zip tags broke off, so I was careful to use the other zipper gently.

After three months, the carry handle gave in and snapped.

So...if it is for light and gentle use, it may be fine for you. But if it is going to be carried around regularly, please accept that you will probably be replacing it in 3-6 months time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews