Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You are being watched...
A simple concept. Man (Michael Emerson) designs machine that can predict crime before it happens. He enlists the help a former CIA agent (Jim Caviezel) to intervene through whatever means necessary to prevent said crime.
Each episode revolves around a specific investigation. Caviezel is a bona fide leading man, and despite criticism as to the depth of his...
Published 21 months ago by michael ercegovic

versus
3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once you have seen one episode the others are much the same
We watched this and felt it was rather formulaic and a bit far fetched. I would not buy another series.
Published 15 months ago by Jacky


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderful series and the acting is great bit them it has Jim caveziel in it - I can't wait for the second series to become available on DVD but why do we have to wait until March 2014 when it's already on Sky TV?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRIPPING AND CHILLING ULTRA HI-TECH, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After 9/11, brilliant inventor Hector Finch's MACHINE was gifted to the nation to help identify potential terrorists. Heavily encrypted are many secret other skills - Finch able to detect people of interest likely to be perpetrators or victims of crime. With especially recruited hard man John Reese, he seeks to protect the innocent and bring the guilty to book. Their actions are outside the law - NYPD, FBI, CIA determined to track them down

As Finch and Reese, Michael Emerson and Jim Caviezel make a great team. Emerson is superb, as enigmatic (and a bit creepy) as he was in "Lost". No Superman or Batman garb for Caviezel - he an invigilante in suit and brilliant white open neck shirt, adept at martial arts, not to mention leaving behind him kneecapped villains for police to arrest.

Both stars are masters of the "less is more" style of acting, it here working a treat - especially with the sly, throwaway humour which lightens the mood. Ably abetting (with considerable reservations) are cops Carter (straight) and Fusco (dodgy), played by Taraji P. Henson and Kevin Chapman.

23 episodes, many of them very exciting indeed. Tension and surprises abound, Ep.7 ending with one of the season's biggest shocks.

Modest extras include an extended pilot with commentary, a gag reel, a chilling feature on how much of the apparently far-fetched surveillance depicted here in fact already exists. As actor Caviezel himself indicates at one point, it is like Big Brother on steroids.

Moral implications are throughout explored and cause for concern. The MACHINE was created to do good. What if it becomes a monster, out of control!

Thought provoking, thrilling and thoroughly enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SERIES YOU MUST WATCH, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone who has watch the first series of (Person of Interest), will tell you it a must watch and even a second one. My family saw some of it on TV. So I got the DVD so they could watch all of it. They cannot wait nor can I for the second series. It the first series come back watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing Series, 15 July 2013
By 
Mrs. H. R. Logan "RubyL" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Of course its quite easy to pull holes in this series but overall its entertaining and when good beats evil most of the time, is suitable for most age groups. I bought this set for my husband who likes the humour and steady plot and wanted to be able to watch the whole thing in one go! We've decided to view other Caviezal films because of his performance in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tv Series, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone who likes Jim Caviezel will love this series, I can't wait for series 2 to come out on dvd and also tv.
Great price too a must watch and have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this. It's different from other crime series. Kept me hooked all they way through. Didn't want it to end. Just have to wait for the next series now which won't be for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Person of Interest - Season 1 [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
if you liked 24, you will love this show. There is a similar good guy/ renegade thread running through it but also a bit of well judged humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets better and better!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have watched the likes of breaking bad, mad men, game of thrones and this is definitely one to watch. Each episode looks at a different case but as the series progresses a longer story transpires to keep you gripped! Worth a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Favourite, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A personal favourite series. Generally I am not much for US series but this is superior.
First time I remember truly anticipating the next series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Person of Interest - Season 1 DVD, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the opening moments of "Person of Interest" I was gripped! It is by far one of the best TV shows around at this moment in time. Jim Caviezel is brilliant as John Reese and the supporting cast are great as well.

The storyline is cool with its own innovative twists and turns. It is a smart, taught, action thriller brimming with excitement and dangerous, tense intrigue, and nail-biting suspense.

What I like most about this series is its exploration of the post-911 world of NYC and the everyday surveillance used by the authorities.

Good writing by Jonathan Nolan and a must for all fans of Action | Drama | Mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Person of Interest - Season 1 [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [Region Free]
18.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews