Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad lives and the people in them
Sad to see such hurt in peoples lives that is kept secret and most of the time not believed or cared about
Published 20 months ago by mrs pat torrent

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard work
Really struggled to get into this book from the outset- I figured out who was responsible from very near the Starr as well- no surprises.....very dull !!!!
Published 13 months ago by Ms. M. Walsh


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better all the time, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
Each Valentine book just gets better and better!

Great characters and brilliant plot.

I can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad lives and the people in them, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
Sad to see such hurt in peoples lives that is kept secret and most of the time not believed or cared about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lilliy is Back!, 10 April 2013
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
Love the Valentine series & this is no exception. Highly recommened to anyone who loves crime fiction, odd socks and a gripping story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written book, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, realistic descriptions of family life. Good story line, and ending.
I will definitely look for another book by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite of Lilly Valentine books so far, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
I read this and was gripped by it. I thought after reading "Bad Blood" that I'd have had enough of the similarity and not finish this but instead I enjoyed it. I found that I read this book quicker than I had read the rest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Ms. M. Walsh (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
Really struggled to get into this book from the outset- I figured out who was responsible from very near the Starr as well- no surprises.....very dull !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
I have never read this,author before but if you like Amanda sue Bella and similar authors you will love this. Likeable characters good plot happy ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
really a good read i would recommend it to everyone it is a bloody good read I would read it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed at what somebody had done to this book, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Paperback)
loved the book only at the end when it got intresting somebody had ripped half a page out of it so i missed some of the story . very dissapointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book!, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Spaces (Kindle Edition)
Not my usual type of book in fact I came across it whilst searching for something else. I decided to try the sample and by the end of it I was totally engrossed and had no hesitation in buying it.
Completely unputdownable I read it in two days and loved the authors style of writing. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a modern up to date storyline with some mystery thrown in.
Well done helen I am off to search for more of your books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Spaces
Dark Spaces by Helen Black
£5.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews