Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie
Loved this film. Have watched it a few times now and haven't got bored. I'm hoping that there will be a follow on.
Published 15 months ago by Sekhmetscat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great cast
I bought this based on the cast as they were all well known and I like their previous shows/films.
I did enjoy the film but think it did lack a little somsthing, it was certainly fine to relieve boredom but not something I would go out of my way to see
Published 14 months ago by lipsy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this film. Have watched it a few times now and haven't got bored. I'm hoping that there will be a follow on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Grindhouse action-comedy with a bit of heart, 19 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
Car chases, kidnapping, drug dealing, gun play, getting dragged along by car you're attached to via an arrow through your calf - The Baytown Outlaws has action and comedy in spades, wrapped up in a nicely Tarantino-esque Grindhouse style.

A decent soundtrack of southern rock boogie, Billy Bob Thorton essaying a pitch perfect drug dealer scumbag, all girl hooker assassins, a gang of thugs straight out of a Mad Max movie and three warring brothers with a nice line in witty one liners. Psychopaths with heart basically. Mix it all up into a manic road movie and prepare for a few hours of entertaining comedy and violence.

The Baytown Outlaws [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best fiver I spent in a while!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
Why have I only just found this film, the baytown outlaws, awesome film, red necks, guns, biker chicks, road pirates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WE GOT THE WRONG HOUSE, 16 May 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
The Oodie brothers are three redneck hitmen living near Montgomery Alabama. They are in cahoots with the local sheriff (Andre Braugher). When Celeste (Eva Longoria) offers them $25,000 to retrieve her godson (Thomas Brodie-Sangster) from crime boss Carlos (Billy Bob Thornton) they free lance.

The boys are Brick, the leader (Clayne Crawford); McQueen, nearly illiterate (Travis Fimmel) and Lincoln aka The Dixie Reaper (Daniel Cudmore). Carlos is the "Wal- f@#$ing Mart of crime." Once the godson is taken, he sends out gangs to retrieve him, including a gang of biker prostitutes. Meanwhile the sheriff is being hounded by a "Yankee ATF" (Paul Wesley) who is putting the pieces together.

This is a great shoot 'em grindhouse film. If you are not a grindhouse action fan, then don't bother with this film. This production includes colorful characters, a great soundtrack, and an improbable plot...everything we want in a grindhouse except Danny Trejo.

Parental Guide: F-bombs, brief rear nudity, brief sex on a video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'IT'S A BLAST', 21 April 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
we have three brothers 'Brick' 'McQueen' and 'Lincoln' who'll get the job
done, guns-blazing for peanuts.
the local sheriff 'Millard' tends to turn a blind eye to the brothers activity,
there will come a time when he'll have to act.
when 'Celeste' offers the brothers 25000 dollars to relieve an ex-husband of their disabled
son 'Rob' ...well, it seemed too good to pass up.
trouble is 'Celeste's' ex 'Carlos' isn't about to roll-over, he's just about as vicious
as the brothers and will send 'hell' to get his son back.
the brothers along with young 'Rob' are on the run and being chased.
despite their devil-may-care attitude you can't help but like the outlaw brothers.
this is, no question, a rooting, tooting, shooting, roller coaster ride.
bloody it might be, but, there is an undercurrent of tongue-in-cheek humour
along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good move, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
good film keeps you smileing all the way worth the watching had a good happy time watching it not great but still good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
Saw the trailer for the Baytown Outlaws and thought it looked really funny.
When I saw it was only 5 i ordered it and received it quickly, the film was really good and have recommended it to both family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Friday night movie, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews but I enjoyed it. Just turn off your brain and let the violence begin. Good actioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
youll like this film if you like action films and shooting and comedy its very good i loved this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red Neck Rambos, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws [DVD] (DVD)
This is quite a funny film and has a reasonable storyline. It is almost farce comedy as every type of gang or killer is after the three "Good Old Boys" at some stage in the film. A good one to sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Baytown Outlaws [Blu-ray]
The Baytown Outlaws [Blu-ray] by Barry Battles (Blu-ray - 2012)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews