Customer Reviews


674 Reviews
5 star:
 (512)
4 star:
 (107)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vroom Vroom. Theatrical release review
The rivalry between James Hunt and Nikki Lauda though of comparatively short duration, was nevertheless one of the greatest rivalries in sporting history. The stakes were huge: life, death, the world championship.

Even though I did not follow Formula 1 racing then or ever, I clearly remember when this rivalry went global with badly burned reigning Formula One...
Published 12 months ago by L. Power

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but less gripping than documentaries on the same events
1976. Two racing drivers are competing for the Formula One World Championship. Racing for Ferrari is Niki Lauda, a studious, restrained, methodical and logical driver. Racing for McLaren is James Hunt, a flamboyant British playboy who prefers partying to doing homework about downforce and aerodynamics. Their radically different styles of driving are put to the test in a...
Published 9 months ago by A. Whitehead


‹ Previous | 125 26 2768 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this in this afternoon and it was delivered the next morning. Recommened for those last minute presents that you have forgotten, for delivery the next day excellent service and you don't need to wait in goes threw the letterbox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush (2013) (Amazon Instant Video)
Nice to be able to watch such new films in the comfort of ones own home. Most entertaining movie. Will watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush (2013) (Amazon Instant Video)
True story! I am fun formula 1 and I admire director and actors that managed to play on this level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present for hubby, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
brought this for my husband as he lokis racing. he really enjoyed the film which is unusall for him to sit through a whole film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very atmospheric, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Excellent movie. Really captures the flavour of the time. I should know, I was there! Ron Howard excels himself again. Even if you have no interest in F1 I think you will find this a very watchable movie. I think Daniel Bruhl was exceptional, I believed he was Niki Lauda. One to watch again, for me anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Rush (Blu-ray)
A really good film especially if you are of an age to remember the rivalry and style of the period. Well acted by both main characters and directed very well by Ron Howard. Well worth viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush (2013) (Amazon Instant Video)
Excellent all round film!
Well crafted, action packed film,that is also rather amusing; it has a
very good sound-track too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Entertaining., 25 May 2014
By 
D Radley (Malvern, Worcestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush (2013) (Amazon Instant Video)
Old enough to remember James Hunt and Niki lauder, 'the accident' and all the sick jokes. Found it interesting, believable and exciting enough to hold my attention even on a small screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
highly recommended film for anyone. im a 23 year old woman with no real interest in cars or racing but i loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 20 May 2014
By 
Mike Ward "Wardster" (Ipswich, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rush (Blu-ray)
Not particularly a racing fan but this film is beautifully crafted, totally engaging from the first minute to the last. Ron Howard is certainly a top director.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 2768 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rush [Blu-ray]
Rush [Blu-ray] by Ron Howard (Blu-ray - 2014)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews