Customer Reviews


831 Reviews
5 star:
 (640)
4 star:
 (130)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vroom Vroom. Theatrical release review
The rivalry between James Hunt and Nikki Lauda though of comparatively short duration, was nevertheless one of the greatest rivalries in sporting history. The stakes were huge: life, death, the world championship.

Even though I did not follow Formula 1 racing then or ever, I clearly remember when this rivalry went global with badly burned reigning Formula One...
Published 16 months ago by L. Power

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but less gripping than documentaries on the same events
1976. Two racing drivers are competing for the Formula One World Championship. Racing for Ferrari is Niki Lauda, a studious, restrained, methodical and logical driver. Racing for McLaren is James Hunt, a flamboyant British playboy who prefers partying to doing homework about downforce and aerodynamics. Their radically different styles of driving are put to the test in a...
Published 12 months ago by A. Whitehead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 484 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Film, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
Ms. N. Mcdermott (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rush (DVD)
I am not a racing fan and can just about remember James Hunt but this not stop me from enjoying this film. It was well acted and interesting and the relationship between Hunt and Lauda was fascinating. A tribute to James Hunt and an insight into the edering character of Niki Lauda. Ron Howard is good, very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a must watch for eney f1 fan and it's very existing and very very interesting as well. Great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star raceing, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
R. P. Wagstaff (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rush (DVD)
Well the film brought back the magic years 1976 -1977 the hot summers the birth of my son and the racing of James hunt and Nicki louder the rivalry of these 2 racing drivers as I watched the news on tv 3 channels /in papers (no internet then or mobile phone to
catch up on there exploits) so if you watch this you will enjoy the excitement the thrills and the race
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best F1 movie to date, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
Have recommended Rush to all my F1 fans
We need more movies like this for my F1 fix.
Yes I am a F1 junkie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film, definitely worth a watch, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
I would definitely recommend this film. My boyfriend is really into the Formula 1 Grand Prix and i thought when he suggested we watch this that it wouldn't really be a film i would enjoy, however i was totally wrong! It's a brilliant film and you really get to know the characters and are drawn into the story of their lives. Don't be put off by thinking this is a film just about racing, it's definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film a very accurate portayal of true competition between two world class drivers, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush (2013) (Amazon Instant Video)
Great film a very accurate portayal of true competition between two world class drivers in the dangerous but glamorous world of F1 racing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Stuart Millard "dramill" (Tipton, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
How this film didn't win big at the Oscars is beyond me. The story of Hunt vs Lauda for the '76 World Championship is already steeped in history for F1 fans, and this film brings that intensity to the general public. The fact that it's based on real-life makes the story sometimes unbelievable - could real life REALLY be like this? And whilst Hemsworth plays Hunt admirably, it's Daniel Buhl's performance as Niki Lauda that's so accurate that it's unreal. Ten thumbs up to Ron Howard for this masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I just knew Ron Howard would do a good job of this true story.
Deserved the Oscar for editing. Race scenes filmed at Blackbush track in Hampshire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute RUSH, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
An amazing story that would be hard to believe if it wasn't already part of racing history. This film is for anyone, it is beautifully shot, it is as inspiring and emotional as it is entertaining. Its 5 star and one of the best films i have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
For anyone who is a f1 fan this film is a must see. The men in my life thoroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 484 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rush [DVD]
Rush [DVD] by Ron Howard (DVD - 2014)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews