Customer Reviews


469 Reviews
5 star:
 (362)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vroom Vroom. Theatrical release review
The rivalry between James Hunt and Nikki Lauda though of comparatively short duration, was nevertheless one of the greatest rivalries in sporting history. The stakes were huge: life, death, the world championship.

Even though I did not follow Formula 1 racing then or ever, I clearly remember when this rivalry went global with badly burned reigning Formula One...
Published 8 months ago by L. Power

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rush
Fascinating insight into the lives of the guys who race around the track at breakneck speed. Two completely different characters in competition with each other on the track, with a deep respect - even friendship - off of it. Turn up the sound high, sit back and enjoy the roar !
Published 4 months ago by Mr. Mark Plant


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 447 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
Everything I hoped it would be; a great film that I could probably watch again in the future. The 'extras' were interesting, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not one to rush for, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
not what I expected after all the hype about it , still a good film for a formula 1 fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must see!!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Brought it for my partner and I ended up glued to the film was brilliant a must see this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FILM, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I am not a racing fan but bought this for my husband for Valentines day and watched it with him and thought it was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great movie, for the true movie fanatic., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush (2013) (Amazon Instant Video)
It was a great watch, and the story is based on true events! They did a great job with niki lauda and James hunt!! I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
Saw this on first release in the cinema and just had to buy it. Very powerful and good to watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyable from the first moment. A great film all round and moving at times. Fantastic performances and would recommend it thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good DVD, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fantastic DVD, I would recommend it to any racing lovers as it is full on and very exciting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!, 5 Mar 2014
This review is from: Rush (DVD)
Brilliant from beginning to end , highly recommended for all motor racing fans and especially for fans of that era in the sport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good service from amazon, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're an f1 fan this film is a must. Superb in every way and captures the true essence of formula 1.

The steelbook is very nice to add to a collection and worth the money. The only negative thing for me was that I was slightly disapointed with the lack of extra features. With only 50 mins over two short documentaries but over all i was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 447 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rush [DVD]
Rush [DVD] by Ron Howard (DVD - 2014)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews