Customer Reviews


552 Reviews
5 star:
 (442)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horse Power
Vin Diesel and the Rock always flexing their muscles in this 6th installment of the franchise can't wait to see if they rev up another movie 7,
Published 18 months ago by Legend of Samurai

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Little Too Fast and a Little Too Furious
I was never a fan of ‘The Fast and the Furious’ films as they just seemed like empty headed carploitation with little to no interest for non-petrol heads. However, this changed with the fifth film that introduced an ‘Ocean’s Eleven’ style heist element and played down some of the po-faced nature of the earlier films. As this fifth iteration...
Published 6 months ago by Sam Tyler


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horse Power, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Vin Diesel and the Rock always flexing their muscles in this 6th installment of the franchise can't wait to see if they rev up another movie 7,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ENJOYABLE CAR CHASE, GOOD STORY AND... GINA CARANO., 1 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
REVIEWED VERSION: 2013 Universal Studios UK DVD

Director: Justin Lin

Cast: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Gina Carano, Gal Gadot, Jordana Brewster, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang

SYNOPSIS

Cop Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) recruits Dominic (Vin Diesel) and Brian (Paul Walker) and their team to take down a team of mercenaries operating in Europe. Dominic agrees after he is presented proof that his presumably dead girlfriend Letty (Michelle Rodriguez) is still alive.

THE PROS & CONS

I am not a fan of the FAST & FURIOUS series. I saw the first movie a few years ago and was not impressed at all. I admit, the only reason I bought F&F 6 is because of Gina Carano. I did not expect the rest of the movie to be so good.
FAST & FURIOUS 6 is a very enjoyable action movie with alot of explosions and car chases. One could argue that the vehicles are the actual stars here.
Realism is definitely NOT F&F 6's strong suit, be it the Hollywood style explosions or car chases, but also the story in general. F&F 6 works anyway and has compensates with humor.
I did not care for the soundtrack however - rap / hip hop music is definitely not my type of music! And there's a lot of it.
I did like the story written by Chris Morgan, which definitely is a lot better and has much more substance than FAST & FURIOUS 1. I did not see parts 2 - 5, so I can't judge them.
The series has definitely picked up more cast members since part 1, and very good ones: great acting by all the main and supporting cast.
So, we got good car chases, great actors, beautiful girls... me likey!

ON A SIDE NOTE

- the tank chase was originally planned to be a CGI effect, but director Justin Lin insisted that it had to be a real "stunt"

- more than 100 cars were wrecked in the process of filming

- the car chase in Central London was only briefly filmed near Wembley Stadium, then edited to look like the whole chase was based in central London

DVD DETAILS

Feature running time: 124:46 mins.
Rating: PG-13 (MPAA) / 12 (BBFC)
Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1 / 16:9
Audio: English 5.1, French 5.1, Italian 5.1, Spanish 5.1, English Audio Description 2.0
Subtitles: English, French, Italian, Spanish (Castellano), Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Icelandic, Norwegian, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, arabic
Extras: Nothing
Region: 2, 4 / PAL (locked)

Picture quality: 4/5
Audio quality: 4/5
Extras: 0/5

Good picture and audio quality with absolutely NO extras whatsoever. Not cool, Universal Pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my son likes it, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
this dvd was bought for my sons birthday, he really enjoyed the film, delivery to me was fast, and well within the delivery dates stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STILL FAST,STILL FURIOUS, 27 May 2013
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
You might think this series of films would get dull by now,no way,it's still brilliant over the top action.
The main crux of this one is this is Dominic finds out Letty is still alive and working for a bunch of crimials. So Dominic teams up with the police to find her,he does so and she... Well i won't tell you,but it's all brillianly played out,leaving the viewer wondering just what is going on in Letty's mind.
So another fast and furious and the end leaves you with no doubt they'll be yet another. If it's as action packed and exciting as this one,i say bring it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My boyfriend loved it., 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought it as present.
My boyfriend loved it, so he is the one who should be writting this review.
The delivery was fast, well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
What can you say about fast 6 it's got the rock in it that's all you need to make a great film but getting serious it has a good story line excellent ending and is a very entertaining film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The product was just what I was looking for and thoroughly enjoyed it and I received it within the time that was given
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and furious 6, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Sharron L. Lane (NZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I Love it can not wait till next one. Sounds great and acting is great. Worth watching over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like this series, this is one of the best ones. Its on par with 1 & 5 and its in London for all you patriots out there. They filmed it whilst we were doing the Olympics. Worth a look i'd say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD'S, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] (DVD)
We have the other five DVD's's in this series, so it was a must to buy this one as well. If you like the other Fast & Furious films you'll love this one as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fast & Furious 6 [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Fast & Furious 6 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Justin Lin (Blu-ray - 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews