Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars466
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2015
One of the most. Iconic a breathtaking films. Ever made.

a rich business man has found the way to bring dinosaurs back to life and intends to put them on show. Theme park style. But needs experts to endorse his park. Needless. To say mayhem ensues
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 June 2015
From a purely visual point of view the whole 3D thing works as well as a film which has been filmed in a standard fashion and then retrospectively constructed into 3D can work. It's not a flawless process though. When films are made in 3D obviously lots of scenes or superflouous objects etc are deliberately positioned to create the effect. The issue with retrospective 3D is that they weren't filmed with this in mind and while a lot of the scenery or 'character standing about' scenes have a lot of depth to them, often something comes into the foreground which then invariably looks blurry and unfocused which just makes the whole scene look a bit untidy.
There's also something about the depth which makes it look a bit unnatural as if the actors are performing in front of a blue screen which has then had the environment added later and I guess by making a 2D film 3D this is what they've de facto kind of done? Some small set pieces also look not as good for example the canteen scene where the camera is behind and looking through the velociraptors two large legs and feet following the legs as they are running. What looked a good filming technique in its original form looked a bit blurry and unfocused in 3D.
That being said and on the whole the imagery looked beautiful and clean. A lot of the 3D worked very well though most of it tends to be characters talking together or against a backdrop. Some of the imagery really comes out at you and children in particular should really love it. It does make you think though if this had been filmed originally in 3D just how good a lot of the scenes would have been with dinosaurs specifically filmed coming out of the screen.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Liked this film first time around and 3D certainly adds to that enjoyment. Great watching some creatures right up close to you feels like you can almost touch them. Good film.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Jurassic Park was one of if not my favourite childhood movie, I have seen it countless times, and nearly managed to catch the film in 3d in America earlier this year. I think everyone knows the film so this review is not about it. More the incredible conversion job done on it to convert into 3D. In my opinion it is up there as one of the very best 3D pictures i've ever seen, even though its a 20 year old film. The depth is spot on, and gives the film a real sense of immersion, i've just sat enthralled for the last couple of hours by it.

If you have a 3d set up at home, i'd recommend this even if you already own another format of JP, it truly is astounding.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Very "dated". What could I expect, however, considering its age? Probably at its time is was a good movie for children. Now, not worth the time viewing it.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
It was very good to watch there was more in this Jurrasic Park than was in the film that was on t.v.The 3D was exerlent really good one of the best 3D we have watched
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Watched the original when it first came out on video, then DVD so know the film well. The 3D version is very very good. The clarity is superb and the 3D is excellent. I suppose after the first 20 minutes or so you forget you are watching 3D but you definitely know you are watching something of much better quality than DVD or simple Blu-ray . Knowing the film as well as I do I had to have something more than just a good film and this version certainly allowed me to get far more out of the film than I expected..... Well worth having in the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
After the extremely mediocre and unoriginal JW with its awful CGI, crappy characters and wafer thin plot rewatching the original film is like finding a much loved toy from childhood, yes it's gathered dust and doesn't look as new but the memories and the brilliance of it outshine any cheap plastic imitation, the sequel and even the less loved third film are still more entertaining than the new flick so revisit them all or watch them anew but be sure to see them at some point in your life the first is pure magic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Truly stunning hd transfer-plus mind blowing 3d conversation make this one of the greatest Blu-ray Disc's with the 3d badge on it!
If there was ever a reason to go buy that bigger t.v. Set it's because of owning this disc - the great champion of 3d,Mr James Cameron has often bemoaned the fact that bad conversion of older films has blighted the technique - I wouldn't argue with that,Jurassic park is the exception to the rule.
Please,if you're a 3d fan - go treat yourself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
This is a brilliant adventure film that still stands up today over 20 years since i first saw it.
The sense of wonder and excitement is still there, and the special effects hold up remarkably well compared to other films of the time.
I bought this to watch on a Sunday evening with my wife and we had a thoroughly good time.
I cannot recommend this film enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse