Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
I've used F4 for a few months and so far I am very pleased with it. F4 works very well and has all the basic functionality that I need: heart rate, adjustable heart rate zone, zone warnings, burnt calories, time, average heart rate etc. It's not very stylish but I wouldn't wear it outside the running path anyway:)

Pros:
- easy to set up
- easy to...
Published on 22 July 2011 by mika

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
Everything was fine for the first couple of weeks worth of use in the gym. However, the monitor and the watch now lose communication for variable periods of time. I suspect the monitor is faulty. Adjusting the monitor position may improve matters but not consistently so. Similarly tightening the chest strap or using excessive amounts of water on the strap prior to...
Published 6 months ago by Richard Long


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 22 July 2011
I've used F4 for a few months and so far I am very pleased with it. F4 works very well and has all the basic functionality that I need: heart rate, adjustable heart rate zone, zone warnings, burnt calories, time, average heart rate etc. It's not very stylish but I wouldn't wear it outside the running path anyway:)

Pros:
- easy to set up
- easy to use
- chest belt is comfortable and machine washable (in laundry bag)
- finds heart rate reliably and quickly
- display is easy to read

Cons:
- none really

I may upgrade to a heart rate monitor with a GPS receiver in the future but I can recommend F4 for anyone who wants a reliable monitor with basic functions for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
found my heart rate straight away holds all the information i need to no just what i was looking for and batteries are renewable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Fault It, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, 'does exactly what it says on the tin'.
I wear it whenever I go cycling, come rain or shine, and it has never let me down.
Easy to read whilst on the move. Love the fact that it stores 10 Training Files.
Seems very accurate and looks good too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watch is as described. Bought for a birthday present. My son very pleased with it. Would recommed to anyone thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar FT4 Men's Heart Rate Monitor and Sports Watch (Sports)
As well as pulse measuring the FT4M also records basic training albeit it's a little a bit fiddly to access. The chest strap is easy to adjust for size, easy to put on and vey comfortable to wear. The watch strap fitting is also very adjustable having many closley spaced holes embedded in a narrow plastic strip running down the centre of the strap. All in all, an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 19 Jun 2013
By 
CMack "Caroline" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this product based on the reviews on amazon and on-line and could not be more delighted with the watch. Its great for those just starting out, its easy to use and I haven't had any problems using it so far. The chest strap is very comfortable I hardly even notice it during exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A word of caution for asthmatics., 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar FT4 Men's Heart Rate Monitor and Sports Watch (Sports)
A very simple to use and efficient gadget. However, a word of caution. The device calculates your calorie burn from the data input and your heart rate (obviously). For some asthmatics, specifically some of those using beta-adrenergic inhalers such as serevent or salbutamol, the device may give a false calorie reading. This is because, in some susceptible individuals, those drugs elevate the pulse rate artificially. For example, my resting pulse 10-11 hours after using my serevent is a rock-steady 72BPM. However, 30 minutes after using the drug, my resting pulse is 92BPM. So, if the device was to calculate my calorie burn from an elevated starting position, then it will show a (falsely) higher calorie burn at the end of the exercise period than is actually the case. (For me, some 20-30% higher). I've checked the figures against online calculators, and this is a consistent finding. It's still useful to monitor time spent in the training zone, and so on. For non-asthmatics, I'm sure it's not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top watch, very easy to use. The belt for the transmitter is very comfortable. Good for keeping you in the fat burning zones!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this watch, use it everytime i hit the gym so i can compare my workouts how much calories i burn and also lets you know when you are in your 'zone'. WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good monitor for gym users, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this monitor for the gym and classes five times a week and I am liking it. I have had other cheaper monitors in the past which have been tempramental but so far this one seems good. The only two things I would say is that I have to really wet the sensors under the tap to get the monitor to work for my whole workout. It isn't a problem now that I know but it took a couple of tries to get this right. Also, I would like a second/stop watch facility to time planks for example but it's not the end of the world. All in all, a good watch with easy to read dial and easy to update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews