Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
I've used F4 for a few months and so far I am very pleased with it. F4 works very well and has all the basic functionality that I need: heart rate, adjustable heart rate zone, zone warnings, burnt calories, time, average heart rate etc. It's not very stylish but I wouldn't wear it outside the running path anyway:)

Pros:
- easy to set up
- easy to...
Published on 22 July 2011 by mika

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
Everything was fine for the first couple of weeks worth of use in the gym. However, the monitor and the watch now lose communication for variable periods of time. I suspect the monitor is faulty. Adjusting the monitor position may improve matters but not consistently so. Similarly tightening the chest strap or using excessive amounts of water on the strap prior to...
Published 11 months ago by Richard Long


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 22 July 2011
I've used F4 for a few months and so far I am very pleased with it. F4 works very well and has all the basic functionality that I need: heart rate, adjustable heart rate zone, zone warnings, burnt calories, time, average heart rate etc. It's not very stylish but I wouldn't wear it outside the running path anyway:)

Pros:
- easy to set up
- easy to use
- chest belt is comfortable and machine washable (in laundry bag)
- finds heart rate reliably and quickly
- display is easy to read

Cons:
- none really

I may upgrade to a heart rate monitor with a GPS receiver in the future but I can recommend F4 for anyone who wants a reliable monitor with basic functions for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Fault It, 27 Oct. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, 'does exactly what it says on the tin'.
I wear it whenever I go cycling, come rain or shine, and it has never let me down.
Easy to read whilst on the move. Love the fact that it stores 10 Training Files.
Seems very accurate and looks good too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watch is as described. Bought for a birthday present. My son very pleased with it. Would recommed to anyone thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar FT4 Men's Heart Rate Monitor and Sports Watch (Electronics)
As well as pulse measuring the FT4M also records basic training albeit it's a little a bit fiddly to access. The chest strap is easy to adjust for size, easy to put on and vey comfortable to wear. The watch strap fitting is also very adjustable having many closley spaced holes embedded in a narrow plastic strip running down the centre of the strap. All in all, an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 19 Jun. 2013
By 
CMack "Caroline" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this product based on the reviews on amazon and on-line and could not be more delighted with the watch. Its great for those just starting out, its easy to use and I haven't had any problems using it so far. The chest strap is very comfortable I hardly even notice it during exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top watch, very easy to use. The belt for the transmitter is very comfortable. Good for keeping you in the fat burning zones!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this watch, use it everytime i hit the gym so i can compare my workouts how much calories i burn and also lets you know when you are in your 'zone'. WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good design, no issues so far, 6 Jun. 2011
Have been using this monitor for a month now and am happy with it. It replaces an older model Polar. If I can change the batteries ok when the time comes, I will be particularly pleased with it, as being able to change the battery myself was a factor in choosing this model. Functionally it is simple and reliable. The way it automatically displays the time during a session when you bring the watch close to the chest sensor is neat. I also prefer the material chest-strap (stays in position ok when running) instead of the chunky plastic one on other models which tends to slide down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent heart rate monitor, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent entry level heart rate monitor. I love that the running / cross trainer machines at the gym pick up signal and project it automatically however the machines next to you can pick it up also, so its strange that other people have your heart rate.

The Calorie calculator is interesting. It is far higher than what the machines at the gym show (3 times more in some cases) but from what I can tell, this is a very accurate monitor so should take it as far closer to what is actually being spent.

The chest strap is very comfortable if a little strange to use at first.

All in all i would highly recommend this heart rate monitor for those who want to know what their heart rate is, the calories burned and a good summary at the end of what they did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 19 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No quibbles with this product, does what I wanted it to do, keep a check on heart rate during run.
On reflection would have chosen an elasticated wrist strap and more detailed info on heart rate over the run period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews