Customer Reviews


219 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved over previous versions
I have been using the various versions of Photoshop and Premiere elements for a long time, since the earliest versions. The latter versions like 9 seemed to take forever to load up and frequently froze. This package is much faster loading (on the same PC as the last version I used) and more stable.

As ever photoshop and premiere have nearly all the bells and...
Published 20 months ago by Mr. M. Regan

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lack of help
Elements 11 itself is good however I have not yet been able to get Organizer 11 which links to both Photoshop and Premier to even load/start/boot up on my MAC though it appeared to install ok and all my specs meet the requirement. The help system they have seems a nightmare to me, going through a whole raft of looking at previous problems to then be directed to a forum...
Published 17 months ago by Paul Holt


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved over previous versions, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I have been using the various versions of Photoshop and Premiere elements for a long time, since the earliest versions. The latter versions like 9 seemed to take forever to load up and frequently froze. This package is much faster loading (on the same PC as the last version I used) and more stable.

As ever photoshop and premiere have nearly all the bells and whistles that you can ever need but they have now been organised so that you can switch between views for beginner, some experience and expert which will giver you more or less automated controls depending on your level. This is a handy feature because even for someone like me you can flip it to beginner and hit the 'Auto fix' options and see what it looks like, switch back to expert and tweak it if you like what you see.

I have used Premiere Pro in previous iterations and have always found Elements to be much better to use, unless you are trying to make a hollywood blockbuster, but as ever Premiere elements retains a load of powerful features without needing a degree to operate it.

The other good thing about this package is that you don't need a high powered machine to run it, mine is in the region of 5 years old now, dual core processor with 4Gb of RAM and they are both quick and not laggy.

My only quibble is that its a little pricey at the moment, especially as I got mine off the lightning deals offer for under 50, but these are possibly the only two image/video editing packages that you will ever need.

As far as I am concerned I will be using these almost exclusively for editing video and photos taken during the local festival season, the only other package I find indispensable is Lightroom but that is due to the fact that I normally run to a few thousand photos over a weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best, 8 Jan 2013
By 
D. P. Williams "scorpio2" (Lichfield.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
As a keen amatuer photographer, I am always wanting the best editing software, but cannot afford or justify Photoshop CS6.I have a copy of Photoshop 7 but it is now outdated to some extent. I have tried many free or cheap software but eventually after taking the Adobe free 30 day trial of this Elements 11 , I decided to buy it. The Amazon price was the best and it came bundled with Premiere 11 for video editing as well. Adobe definitely are the masters but do rather charge the earth for it! If you like me cannot hope to ever own CS6 then go for this. I have in just a few days use made some amazing pictures from my tired old stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good update but need to invest time to understand the changes, 24 Dec 2012
By 
G. Chaplin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I have been using Photoshop Elements since version 2 and it keeps getting better. I have tended to upgraded every other version so have just moved from v9 to v11 on Windows 7.

The new User Interface is different and needs some getting used to – especially if you use People tags in the Organiser. It took me a day of pulling my hair out to understand where all my People tags had gone and how to show the faces again. It then clicked and I have now got my head around the “Rooms” including the People room and now fully understand the new tagging approach which does have some advantages. Face recognition is also quite impressive to the point of being spooky.

The rest of the interface is fairly familiar and is fast – my library is around 12,000 pictures. Navigation is quick and the Folder display on the left edge is a good move.

You have to get used to looking at the buttons on the bottom edge. This is where all the action now happens.

The editor is seamless and handles Raw files with ease using the new CS5 type Adobe Camera Raw with all the sliders starting in the middle. Again works well. The new tool arrangement is also good once you realise all the old tools are still present. Selection tools are greatly improved with the new Refine option that picks out hairs.

Good to see some bug fixes included: my old problem in v9 with renaming multiple files has gone away. The photo downloader works but for some reason does not auto-start when my camera is connected. Have played with the Windows 7 setting but still not quite there. Not a problem as just select with Ctl+G from the organiser.

I would strongly recommend “Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual” to complement your purchase. As with previous versions of this book, it opens up all the features in an easily discoverable way.

Premiere Elements is not quite as slick although it does the job well. Handling key-frames is a bit clunky. I haven’t really spent too much time with this yet, but it seems to handle HD content from my Canon cameras with no problem.

One of the big changes in Premier is that instead of loading all the features when the program is installed, it downloads features when first needed. This includes templates and backgrounds. Smartsound is also a download, at a mere 250MB, and it confusing as it also includes a preview of Smartsound Pro (a $100 option) which is not made very clear.

Elements is still the best low-cost editing application. Look out for deals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lack of help, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Elements 11 itself is good however I have not yet been able to get Organizer 11 which links to both Photoshop and Premier to even load/start/boot up on my MAC though it appeared to install ok and all my specs meet the requirement. The help system they have seems a nightmare to me, going through a whole raft of looking at previous problems to then be directed to a forum where a kind user although making suggestions was unable to find a solution for me. The online help people told me it was a technical issue and they couldn't help redirecting me to their email help to be told Elements wasn't supported before even getting any human contact and directing me to paid support options. I think that is disgraceful with the frustration and the amount of time I've, so far wasted, never to get back and I still have no solution and apparently nowhere else to go apart from paid options. I should add that Organizer 10 works fine on my MAC. So my low rate is more about Organizer, which I believe should have worked straight from the box and the, in my opinion, dire help support. both Elements are ok but without Organizer it was not worth upgrading from 10. I understand that occasional problems are likely to happen but it's how the company responds to these that really matters and in my case I believe they have failed me, a loyal user and customer since the very first version of Photoshop Elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product - good price, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
This is so much better to use than my earlier version of Elements (V7). Generally I like to do a simple tidy-up of my photographs so the 'Quick - Smart Fix' option in the editor works well for me.

The 'Guided' option gives a lot of potential for playing around with images. I haven't tried the 'Expert' mode yet, but am sure that it will work as well as V7.

The software doesn't come with a 'How To...' manual, and the Getting Started guide is, at best, a bit thin on information. Having said that, the Adobe Web Site Help (accessed from the application) appears to provide really useful information.

All in all a great bundle of software at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adobe crash programme, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Having used Adobe Photoshop Elements 8 successfully, when I replaced my computer I decided to update to Version 11. As my DSLR camera also does movies thought it might be a good idea to purchase a package combining Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements.Naively assuming they would be similar quality. What a stupid mistake! Subsequently read awful reviews about Premiere 11 crashing and guess what - it crashes. Not only that it fXXXs up Elements so that crashes as well. Have subsequently uninstalled both progs and reinstalled elements on its own so far that is working but it's early days and will see what happens before going back to Amazon for refund. My advise is to stay well clear of Premier Elements but grateful for any suggestions of a reliable alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monster value at the special lightning deal price, but not without a few problems, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
This was such good value at the LIghtning deal special price, which was why I upgraded from Elements 10, as I would not have botherd otherwise. Also it came with Premiere Elements which I wanted for HD video editing and authoring Blu-Rays and AVCHD discs. I like the way that Premiere Elements runs at native 64 bit on a 64 bit PC which makes chugging through transcoding video much easier and faster. (Plus it doesn't get to the end of transcoding and then fail, needing to be run again, like the duff Serif program I used to use!)

The slight fly in the ointment is that the Organiser part of Premiere Elements crashies whilst impoting new media from my hard-drive. However, I'm sure the bug will get fixed and the overall stills and video editing package is very good.

I think it is worth keeping an eye on Amazon to see if they run a special price again as it was a real bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good from Adobe, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I am a fan of Adobe Products, having already CS2, Lightroom4 installed on my Photo/Video Editing Suite, and have had Elements 3, 4, 6, and 8 before taking on board this latest version..
Good points.. It is still the easiest Adobe Photo/Video Editor to use.. although I find that, on the Video Editing side, Corel Video Studio Pro gives it a good run for the money.. But Adobe Photo editing tools are legendary..
Not so good.. Unfortunately the program still takes a long time to open.. Even on Windows 7 64 bit..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adobe, 12 Nov 2012
By 
Carol Smith (Sussex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
This is by far the best version of photshop elements & premiere elements. Have used several other versions but this is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complex but usable, 13 Nov 2012
By 
Adrian Crook (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
The last version of this product I had was version 2 and this is much easier to use with some great features but without a manual I found it difficult to use I would recommend the need to purchase a how to use book.But with some searching the help files it did become clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac)
Adobe Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 11 Bundle (PC/Mac) by Adobe Systems Inc. (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
84.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews