Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Queen Related Re-Issue - Ever!
I first bought this album as a 12 year old back in 1988 on cassette. I wore that out. I bought it again on CD when it was issued on Hollywood Records label in the USA on import. I bought it AGAIN when the Freddie Solo Collection 10CD box set came out and I have now bought it again in this Special Edition 4-Disc Set that has, in my mind, made what was an excellent album...
Published on 6 Sept. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Variations on Freddie Mercury Pieces
Note - This Review is for Barcelona Special Edition CD Only

As a journalist who has closely followed both Queen and Freddie Mercury's career paths I was extremely eager to hear this new release.

So how do I rate it?

Mixed feelings really.

Even before I had listened to the album I was rather underwhelmed by the artwork...
Published on 14 Sept. 2012 by james


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful collaboration, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful collaboration and edition bought as a present for my Dad, who loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with Product, fast delivery,10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars barcelona (special edition), 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was really looking forward to listening to this, I enjoyed it but did not think it was great. I will still play it though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Operatic Freddy, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD was all I expected just brilliant and a must for F.M. fans he is sadly missed it is one for the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Music but...., 22 Sept. 2012
I have the original album which I prefer and i have the 10cd Freddie box set, this is a nice addition the sound quality is nice but lacks punch compared to the original version this is more subtle and softer, my only gripe is the video quality it is absolute shocking bad it is like a VHS copy I own the original Freddie EP video on VHS from the late 80s and the picture quality is better, the final 2012 version is good quality but the rest is very poor this is 2012 not 1990 compare the footage to the freddie box set from early 2000. And thats why I gave it a four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all in good order, thank you, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived,all in good order,thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love freddy and love this version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shame about Montserrat's voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything excellent !!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
fantastic vocal's together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barcelona (Special Edition)
Barcelona (Special Edition) by Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Caballé
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews