Customer Reviews


333 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (56)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
Could not live without this. Keeps the screen cleaner and free from marks. Easier to use than finger when typing words. Nice choice of colours.
Published 15 months ago by Susan Bennion

versus
335 of 356 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marware Kindle Stylus
Yes, it's a good idea to use a stylus on your touchscreen, to avoid all those greasy marks and to point with a little more precision than I can achieve with my blobby fingers.
Yes, it's a decently made stylus, with a metal body and clip, and a soft rubber tip at the business end - looks smart and works perfectly well.
Why is it 12.99 though ??....... now if it...
Published 17 months ago by TonyD


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

335 of 356 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marware Kindle Stylus, 28 Oct 2012
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes, it's a good idea to use a stylus on your touchscreen, to avoid all those greasy marks and to point with a little more precision than I can achieve with my blobby fingers.
Yes, it's a decently made stylus, with a metal body and clip, and a soft rubber tip at the business end - looks smart and works perfectly well.
Why is it 12.99 though ??....... now if it came with replaceable rubber tips I might see the point !
I bought it because it went with the Kindle Fire HD and the black Kindle case I bought, but actually I could just have used my cheap and cheerful Blackberry Torch plastic stylus (1.95 for two on Amazon) which also has an integral clip to attach to the Kindle cover/your shirt pocket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Already bust, lasted 3 days., 28 Dec 2012
By 
James Turner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor quality, already broken, opened for Christmas, the tip has already split, so whilst it looks good my advice is to avoid and buy an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


159 of 170 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stylus without style, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Please don't ignore this review like I ignored them. I purchased this item and instantly regreted it when it arrived. It did the job as advertised but did not meet my expectation on quality and style. It actually felt cheap and if I had paid 2.99 for it I probably would have kept it, but I paid 12.99 which in my honest opinion is Marware making loads of money out of unsuspecting customers. I recommend you go for the pack of three styli for about 3.00. But only you can decided if you have been conned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars is the price right, "does the job", 25 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. D. J. Brown "debbie drew" (kent united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this stylus has the look of a pen, but certainly not worth the money. It could quite easily be priced under 5.00.
Size is 4.5 inches, has a soft sponginess rounded bottom and has a sliver looking clip, which is handy. The top resembles the push down look a like top of a pen, so it may can be used to clip to a pocket or on the side of the case of a kindle.
This item will also work on a touch screen mobile phone, so if one has over sized fingers, then please go ahead, use this for both items, it was well.
However the price is just unreasonable. If it did not have any other use then I would never have bought it. For a man this may be just the thing for him, but ladies who do not have greasy fingers, or can use her moblie satisfactory then please think twice before you purchase this item.Amazon Kindle Fire HD Standing Leather Cover, Onyx Black (will only fit Kindle Fire HD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 120 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE! DO NOT BUY, 13 Dec 2012
By 
C. Grove - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a load of Rubbish. you can buy better pens for 0.99 - 5.00. i can't believe i fell for this. make sure you don't. look about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not live without this. Keeps the screen cleaner and free from marks. Easier to use than finger when typing words. Nice choice of colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor design and constructiom, 5 Nov 2012
By 
Dr. C. Wardrop "cajw" (Scotland,U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The clip was much too tight for putting into the shirt pocket and made of brittle metal, which broke when I tried gently to loosen it: poor construction and design.Not value for money, best part of 10.
Best avoided.
(Would have returned it to Amazon, but I'd broken the clip.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars price, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Hi the exact same item is only 99p on other site do not be ripped off just because it says for kindle it is not just for kindle and will work on any device using touch,you need no special accessories that are branded for kindle for them to work on kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good idea but in practice not required. The touch screen on the Kindle Fire is so responsive that you simply don't need this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marware Kindle Stylus, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is no doubt that this product is very good for purpose. However, it does seem to be quite expensive when compared to other similar products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaacccdec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews