Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 112 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Return to form
*It's very hard to review this season without spoilers as such mild spoilers akin to what's been in trailers will be included but if you'd rather go in with no knowledge best to avoid.

Following the blood soaked finale of season 4 Dexter has had a lot to live up to, five fell short of this, six even more so with a lacklustre main villain and inconsequential...
Published 19 months ago by SF- A story is as real as you ...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars feel bad about this
I have decided not to watch Season 8 as I have read bits about it and don't want any more let downs.I wanted to see some hope for Dexter and Debra even if it meant living in hiding.If I thought that I would be left without hope for them I would not have watched in the first place .The acting has been great but life is hard enough and I will no longer watch.
Published 29 days ago by catherine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hate the miscarriage of justice, 10 Mar 2014
By 
C. CHONG "The Cholesterol Myth" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
*******SPOILER ALERT UNTIL EP7******************

I am compelled to write a review of this season. Although Dexter only kills bad people, this season is deviating a lot from the poetic justice that Harry's code dictates. First, we have the death of Sal Price, who doesn't deserve to die at all or unjustly incriminated by Dexter. Second, Hannah McKay gets away from all her murders, not to mention from Harry's code as well. I get that they want to give Dexter a love interest in the form of a fellow serial killer, but at least they can make it a serial killer who also has some sort of 'ethics code'. I am really not liking the condoning of miscarriage of justice here, hope they'll fix this subsequent episodes. I still give 4 stars though for the thrill factor and psychological exploration of the human psyche of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good series but time to check out now!, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Good series. We really think that it should be the end now as much as we love Dexter there comes a time to stop or it will all become just a soap opera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work in all DVD players., 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD does work and was in good condition when it was delivered, however, It only works using certain DVD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Simply because I love the dexter series... netflix did not update any more of the seasons online and so purchased this! Have bought it for christmas so havent watched it yet but i am certainly looking forward to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What has happened to Dexter, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
This season is better than the last, it starts with a stronger story. The main villain in Dexter is really cool this time and there are some great cat and mouse scenes. Unfortunately, Dexter also has a tendency to do soap opera twists which predictable as characters run out of story development. The series really runs out of steam towards the end. Hopefully, the final season will end on high or at least a satisfying end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dexter has always been a bit hit and miss., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series was the worst yet. No unifying theme through the series, he cliff hanger at the end of series 6 quickly written away. No real character development. Look really poor in the light of Breaking Bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as always ...., 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
if you're a fan of Dexter, this is a must-have! Alhtough it's obvious Michael Hall is getting older (as are the rest of the cast!), the drama, script, thought processes and production is as good as ever - haven't got to the end yet, as I'm trying to make it last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dexter is coming to an end, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Jenifer Ehreth (Paris) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
It is sad to have to say good-bye to a constant source of dark humour. It has been a good ride. This season was a little darker than usual. I prefer more ambiguity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dexter - Season 7, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Being a fan of this series, I of course intend to acquire all season including the last one Season 8 although the last two series do not match the earlier series especially Series 4 which was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dexter Season 7, 10 Jun 2013
By 
David Jackson (Nottingham , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I have bought this for wife for her birthday as she is an avid fan. This is to go with seasons 1-5 and 6 so plenty of hours of television to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dexter - Season 7 [DVD]
Dexter - Season 7 [DVD] by Michael C. Hall (DVD - 2013)
10.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews