Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars42
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2014
This film completely lacks the magic that Yash Chopra has delivered consistently throughout his career. I mean, the story is so stupid and full of bizarre superstitions that it's just completely unbelievable. SRK delivers a good performance but Katrina Kaif is an amateur in the acting department. Anushka's decent, however. Good music too. Just 2 stars for SRK and the music. Otherwise it's very much a forgettable film.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
One of the best I've seen so far I would definitely recommend it. Very emotional great actors very well played this film is a success
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
As with anything starring Shahrukh Khan, this is exhilarating to watch. Khan stars as Samar, a carefree young man turned embittered soldier following the end of a passionate love affair with Meera, a predominately restrained young woman with inflexible religious beliefs played by Katrina Kaif. Tortured by Meera’s desertion of him, Samar throws himself into harm’s way, dancing with death as a bomb disposal expert in an attempt to gain some form of closure. His anguished way of life is suddenly interrupted by Akira (Anushka Sharma), an at times infuriating but spirited young woman whose actions lead to a suspenseful climax to the original love story.
Customarily Bollywood is not a genre dedicated to realism and so viewers must suspend their disbelief, particularly as regards some rather questionable medical situations and some painfully wooden acting from lesser members of the cast, yet the romance on which the film focuses is beautifully told, and the perspectives of the main characters receive keen attention. The unstoppable Khan is as charismatic and powerful in his performance as ever, capturing the various stages of Samar’s emotional trials with ease and credibility. Kaif and Sharma also offer compelling performances, Kaif’s striking talent and energy as a dancer facilitating Meera’s liberation for a time from a refined cast to a state of more vivacious and free-spirited self-expression and fulfilment. A. R. Rahman’s score is fabulous, and the song and dance numbers greatly enhance the pleasure of the film. There is extra poignancy too, in that the film is director Yash Chopra’s last, and it stands as a fitting close, being another captivating love story which stretches its characters - and its viewers - to the limit in its exploration of romance with its various twists and turns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
The delivery of the film came as expected, the reason I have it 5 star rating is that the film was extremely enjoyable and emotional at the same time. Very good. Recommended to my friends who wouldn't give it back as they enjoyed the film so much as Chennai Express.

The services of Amazon has been good and the services has improved and have to admit I am surprisingly impressed.

Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I must say this film is a must to watch. I'm not of Asian culture but love these movies and this is one of the best romance movies i've seen, i have since watched it over again many times. The story line is beautiful, songs are amazing, great actors and actresses, i recommend this film to anyone!
DVD plays perfect and arrived on time too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I wont spoil this movie for anyone still wishing to see it

Its a great Love story , and something that you would expect from a Yash Raj Film

The last 20 minutes could have been left out. Otherwise Great. Shah rukh Khan, always an awesome actor, Katrina kaif and Anushkha sharma played their roles very well

On a dvd box issue......The dvds are held in place with very stiff connectors. So much so that you are likely to crack your dvd as you are getting it out of the box. I learnt the hard way and cracked my dvd with the movie on. Luckily it was not on the silver side where the data is read.

What I have now done is the trim/cut the connectors of the dvd box, so that the dvds are not held in place so rigidly, and hence they are easy to remove and replace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Pros :

- A must for Shah Rukh Khan die hard fans;
- The BSO

Cons :

- You can see from the first 30 mins that is a YRF and Sharukh movie. Nothing new.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
I absolutely love this movie - it's a fantastic storyline - a MUST-HAVE for all Bollywood fans!
The DVD quality was excellent and arrived on time and packaged well.
I am very happy with this purchase and the seller, so would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Quality is bad, don't like it at all, the only reason to why am keeping it is I have been searching for it since it was released on dvd and it's the only one that has English subtitles as other dvds the same don't have English subtitles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Good film, has more pros than cons.
I would recommend it if you are a SRK fan, but otherwise you may just see it as a typical bollywood film.
The movie is quite slow, but the music is memorable, the visuals are amazing however!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)