Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great action.
a great page turner. can't wait to read the next instalment of Ned's and Will's great adventures in the 15th century. spiel says it comes out end of September 2013. Here we are at 29th September and not a sign or sniff of traitor's gate by author Derek Birks!!
Published 20 months ago by NaCl2

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A misogynists delight.
This is without doubt the most unpleasant book I have ever read. The author appears to take great delight in introducing sympathetic characters only to have them violently and gratuitously slaughtered a few pages later. The book is undoubtedly a misogynistic adventure and should be listed as such. The male villain is unbelievably bad as is his lead henchman and both lead...
Published 1 month ago by stephen oakman


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great action., 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
a great page turner. can't wait to read the next instalment of Ned's and Will's great adventures in the 15th century. spiel says it comes out end of September 2013. Here we are at 29th September and not a sign or sniff of traitor's gate by author Derek Birks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superlative,excellent and above all riveting., 3 Feb. 2014
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I read a great deal of historical novels and Feud is among one of the best I've read in recent months.I would recommend Feud to any followers of the genre.
Thank you Derek Birks for a truly good read and I look forward to the next instalment in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feud, 10 May 2013
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good historical action novel set against the background of The war of the Roses. Great characters both good and bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feud, 17 Jan. 2014
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoy historical fiction . And have read many books over the years . This book is a great read and you will be turning the page to find out what happens next . Just enjoy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i read historical fiction a lot and this book was straight in the action, i loved it. easy to read and hard to put down,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A misogynists delight., 29 April 2015
By 
stephen oakman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is without doubt the most unpleasant book I have ever read. The author appears to take great delight in introducing sympathetic characters only to have them violently and gratuitously slaughtered a few pages later. The book is undoubtedly a misogynistic adventure and should be listed as such. The male villain is unbelievably bad as is his lead henchman and both lead extremely charmed lives throughout the book. The male hero is the most inept I have ever encountered and spends the whole of the book stumbling through one disastrous battle after another managing on the way to lose his followers at an alarming rate. But that is nothing to the way the author treats the women in the book the three heroines are consistently and progressively tortured both physically, mentally and sexually. The main heroine being consistently gang raped while the hero is off enjoying himself slaughtering his way through yet another battle. Any of the women characters surviving this book will surely need a lifetime of physical and psychological help to overcome the terrible injuries and mental trauma they have suffered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book well written and a wonderful knowledge of the area in which the novel was set I enjoyed every part of it., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful book with a great respect of history, I would recommend this book to anyone with an interest in British history it had me hooked from the first page the author has a very good understanding of what is needed to keep his readers turning the pages I finished this book at 0350hrs could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A great ,entertaining read, really gives you a flavour of the era. Loads if twists and turns ,with good characters. Would highly recommend it ,if you enjoy historical fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book1), 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read with exciting action on nearly every page. The characters are well described and the reader is made aware of the rivalries of all the different personalities on each side. It seems well researched and provided a very realistic idea of England during the Wars of the Roses.

I am really looking forward to the next instalment from Derek Birks and happily recommend his writing to all "Historical Fiction" enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars action packed avent ure, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great book fast moving story with plenty of action.About two family's and their feed during the War of the roses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FEUD (Rebels & Brothers Book 1)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews