Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lacking something .....
I was lucky enough to see The Time Jumpers at the Station Inn in Nashville last year and it was the best night of live music I have ever experienced. And I rate their live album from a few years back very highly.

But whereas I was expected this release to be a shoe-in for my album of the year, after a couple of plays I'm left unmoved by it. I can't put my...
Published on 15 Sep 2012 by Kevan James

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars All Three Items
The Time Jumpers

Lindt Chocolates Gold Reinder

Mary Berry's Cookbook.

Love them all. Use the cookbook all the time thanks
Published 5 months ago by V.C.Berry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lacking something ....., 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
I was lucky enough to see The Time Jumpers at the Station Inn in Nashville last year and it was the best night of live music I have ever experienced. And I rate their live album from a few years back very highly.

But whereas I was expected this release to be a shoe-in for my album of the year, after a couple of plays I'm left unmoved by it. I can't put my finger on what it's lacking - the instrumentation throughout is first class and the vocals are fine. All the ingrediants are there to produce a top album but somehow it comes across as a bit flat, dare I say even a bit contrived.

As a big Riders in the Sky fan I'm particularly underwhelmed by Ranger Doug's two lead vocal efforts: neither "Ridin' on the Rio", originally on his solo album, or "Yodel Blues", recorded a couple of times by Riders, are as good as the originals.

So, not a bad album but somehow lacking something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrific, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Redhenry (Northern England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (MP3 Download)
I have never counted myself a particular fan of country music, although I have enjoyed some aspects of it occasionally. An email was sent to me by the record company with reviews of new jazz albums and was aimed at me as a jazz fan but I was intrigued by the description of the Time Jumpers as top Nashville sessioneers, plus I loved the name! Always keen to hear top musicians, I was knocked out by the playing on this album and it has become a favourite in the past few months. The combination of instruments is very attractive - violins, guitar, steel and accordion, together with the rhythm section, make a lovely sound, particularly if they all join in the final chord of a song. The vocals are great too and I'll be looking out for more Tayaxas Swing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Jumpers, jumping for joy, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
Didn't disappoint, again, had heard tracks on Bob Harris's Country show on R2.
Great stuff! Want to see them live now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... timejumpers on a country show dawn sears voice is beautiful so I bought the cd fabulous, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
heard timejumpers on a country show dawn sears voice is beautiful so I bought the cd fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (MP3 Download)
The whole cd is an excellent array of songs and singers,the musicians are first class and the choice of songs is great.Thewhole album has a well constructed feel about it as if they had been playing together for a long time. Nice One.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars All Three Items, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
The Time Jumpers

Lindt Chocolates Gold Reinder

Mary Berry's Cookbook.

Love them all. Use the cookbook all the time thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, every track a winner!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
If you love good country music you'll love this cd. Fantastic musicians and great vocals, I can't recommend it highly enough. It's a cd you will listen to over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Brilliance, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
The quality of musicianship on this album is superb. If you already know about the Time Jumpers you probably already own a copy of this album - if you don't know about them ....... trust me ..... order this , Google the band, and eagerly anticipate your album's arrival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tme Jumpers, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (MP3 Download)
I've got the Jumping Time album and I've seen them live at the Station Inn.
Great album up to their usual high standard, with the added bonus of the awesome Vince Gill
Wish there was more stuff like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Jumpers (Audio CD)
Very good musicians, but if you know them I don't have to explain. You hear that they really enjoy performing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Time Jumpers
The Time Jumpers by The Time Jumpers
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews