Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Next part!
After a necessarily slow beginning this turns into a very engaging series, after the first part I sped through the rest because I couldn't sleep without knowing what happened next! The main character William is really likeable and the 'Creepy' Daniel is also intriguing, cannot wait for the next part 'The Rock', hurry up Michael Stark!
Published 19 months ago by Frase80

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a shame
I thoroughly enjoyed the first 4 parts of this story. It built well and didn't hurry. What a shame that after all that we are slapped with such a sudden, poorly executed ending. I realize that it is a set up for the next sequence, but if there is one thing that annoys me it is getting the feeling that the author just got bored and rounded it all up 'cause he'd written...
Published 17 months ago by littlest


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a shame, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed the first 4 parts of this story. It built well and didn't hurry. What a shame that after all that we are slapped with such a sudden, poorly executed ending. I realize that it is a set up for the next sequence, but if there is one thing that annoys me it is getting the feeling that the author just got bored and rounded it all up 'cause he'd written enough pages.
A sad ending to such a promising story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a story is only as good as its ending and this is disappointing, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
- an interesting commercial model for a book, divide what should be one book into lots of mini-boooks, give some away for free to hook the reader in, and then charge for the last couple of books... okay I was taken in, - the early books are well written but cannot help but think that the story was not planned out in advance but rather it was made up along the way.

Sorry this review is a bit short but it is in keeping with this series: The ending comes about too quickly, all going very well then suddenly a bit of a naff twist not dissimilar to the Dallas shower scene and it is all over....

If you want a more detailed review I will publish it for a fee at a later date.. This is a serial review, - Only joking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Next part!, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
After a necessarily slow beginning this turns into a very engaging series, after the first part I sped through the rest because I couldn't sleep without knowing what happened next! The main character William is really likeable and the 'Creepy' Daniel is also intriguing, cannot wait for the next part 'The Rock', hurry up Michael Stark!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
fantastic story, it built over several books to an amazing climax. cant wait for the sequel, "The Rock" to be published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I can't seem to get my head around this book. It is supposed to be about a virus that ravages earth but it is so off track with demons and monsters. If it had a sci-fi label I would not have bought it but I have and am gainfully struggling to finish it between other books when I have nothing better to do. Just be careful as you have to buy all 5 books to get to the end. Really wish I would not have bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The island final chapters, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
It's a shame every book in the series I enjoyed, even this book. The end of it was a shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The End?, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this series of books, but The Final Chapters didn't really offer enough resolution to the story lines, and left me a little disappointed. I think it needed a bit more to keep my interest in any further installments....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looses its way!, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Not original themes, but well told in the beginning with some excellent individual details to the story. Not a good ending, book went way off track. I was interested in the main characters and felt compelled to finish. I will not however, be reading the follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Lucas Baumard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Whilst this is a great read, and the first 3 are free. I do regret buying the last two books. The free books are very short and take about 30mins-hour to read through which is fair enough. However i thought that paying 75p each for last 2 books would give me more chapters. Unfortunately they are just as short.
I also didn't like the main character (thought he was a bit douchey and cliched - seemed too super amazing to be realistic) or the old woman (too much of a caricature)
Once again the story is pretty good and well written but have an issue with the 2 main characters, length and also the ending of the final chapter (seemed rushed and abrupt)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Final Chapters (Fallen Earth Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Read the whole series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews