Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shut up!
Its good trance music and well mixed, as other reviewers have described. However, one thing neither reviews state is that the WHOLE album includes audio from the crowds which is most clearly audible over the quiet breakdowns. This for me takes away some of the peaceful elements from them, thus removing some of the 'trance'. On the other hand it does add an epic feel but...
Published 12 months ago by J. Woodford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull..dull...DULL
Can honestly say this album is just far too commercial. What a let down! Have been a fan of Armin's mixes over the years, I can't understand why they'd bring out an album this wishy washy. There are far too many vocals in most of the tracks, WHERE IS THE FILTHY DIRTY DARK PUMPING TRACKS that's usually found on Armin's trance albums????
Published 7 months ago by alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shut up!, 24 Mar 2013
By 
J. Woodford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Its good trance music and well mixed, as other reviewers have described. However, one thing neither reviews state is that the WHOLE album includes audio from the crowds which is most clearly audible over the quiet breakdowns. This for me takes away some of the peaceful elements from them, thus removing some of the 'trance'. On the other hand it does add an epic feel but it removes the intimacy and immersive sound.

I do realise it says 'recorded live' on the back of the CD and in the product description but I'm not sure if I would have purchased this if I knew before hand that i'd be effectively 'sharing' the album with thousands of other people cheering and whistling over the music so thought I'd share this for any other potential buyers. Its not all that intrusive but when it is it takes away something from the whole album.

This is my first Universal Religion album so I can only speculate that the other albums in the series are also recorded live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull..dull...DULL, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can honestly say this album is just far too commercial. What a let down! Have been a fan of Armin's mixes over the years, I can't understand why they'd bring out an album this wishy washy. There are far too many vocals in most of the tracks, WHERE IS THE FILTHY DIRTY DARK PUMPING TRACKS that's usually found on Armin's trance albums????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top album, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Armin Van Burren alongside Europes top DJ's with fresh visions of trance - I've been a trance fan for years now & I always love fresh ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect trance compilation, 3 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Great flow, great track selection, not too cheesy (like a lot of current trance) and just an all round excellent album... I personally like the crowd sounds as makes it more immersive. Definitely the best trance comp I have heard in the last year ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Excellent compilation. Matt Davey "Believe in me" & Richard Durand "Pleasure" stand out. Universal religion chapters have so far been really good, Keep them coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Excellent music, as described, can't stop listening to it, if that is your music, you will love it, won't bore you for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic beautyful trance-dance Live cds !!!!!, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Frank Nielsen "sasha" (denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Chapter 6, WOW;-) Armin really gets better and better, he is like Mozart and Beethoven just in trance music, all his work the past
14 years i have followed and got all his cds, if you love trance-dance music, Armin is the in my book the best dj EVER, and
he will make your day better with his uplifting stile, and you will have goosebums i promess!!! Frankie,Vejle,DK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethereal and Exciting, 23 Sep 2012
"Universal Religion Chapter 6" by Armin Van Buuren is a strong follow-up to last year's"Universal Religion 5". Luckily, I discovered his music in 2009 via a trance compilation. "Universal Religion 5" and "State of Yearmix 2011" are among some of the multiple collections that are great mood boosters. However, in my humble opinion, "Universal Religion 6" is even better than both "Universal Religion 5" and "State of Yearmix 2011". The following are some of the satisfying music tracks in this collection:
"Like Spinning Plates" (Alexander Popov Remix Edit feat. Emma Hewitt
"Time"(Marlo Dub feat. Angelic Amanda)
"Eternal Flame" (Original Breaks Mix by Alex M.O.R.P.H)
"Pleasure" (Original Mix) by Richard Durand and Protoculture)
"I Want To Believe" by Andy Duguid
"Try To Be Love" by Sunlounger and Zara Taylor
"3 Strikes Ur In" by Daniel Kandi
"Fortuna" by Beat Service
I admit that "Metamorphose" (Radio Edit by Juventa), "The Witch" by Tomas Heredia, and "Premonition" are among some of my favorite musical tunes in this compilation. "Universal Religion Chapter 6" is best for those who like at least one cd by Armin Van Buuren. This collection is also good for those who like trance and/or dance music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Armin Van Buuren . FullStop, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Another classic in the series. If you are collecting the series of Universal Religion, this should not be missed. If you are not collecting then this may be the cause to start ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Armin did it again!, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Religion Chapter (Audio CD)
Armin van Buuren did it again!Fantastic mix!I can highly recommend if you like live mixes.Can't wait for Universal Relegion Chapter 7!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a5fee8)

This product

Universal Religion Chapter
Universal Religion Chapter by Armin Van Buuren (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews