Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars61
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 5 February 2015
Despite having really liked Series 1, I missed the next two series and only caught up with Trollied again when Series 4 aired on TV. Noticing a real change in cast, I decided to catch up with the two series I missed out on. Series 2 sees changes for good old Warrington Valco - namely no Gavin as store manager as he has been promoted to Area Manager. We are therefore treated to a tour-de-force by Stephanie Beacham as the new branch manager who turns out to be the manager from hell for poor Julie.
There are loads of laughs in this series but, as usual, the cast can also play a great range and we get to see them work through stress, bullying, breakdown, heartbreak and eventual Valco Family triumph.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
British comedy at it's best. Having worked in retail it is astounding how accurate this series portrays the life of a supermarket with it's quirky characters and incidents! Be warned though, once you watch one episode it is likely you will continue to watch the remaining episodes in one sitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Preferred the first series, too much swearing and crudity in this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Best series so far! Its a must have if you are a fan of series 1. Lorraine is hillarious in this series shame she couldnt be in for the whole run. The 1hr christmas special (included) is for me the best episode to date. Bring on series 3 starting 22nd August on Sky1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Valco rocks. Great series 2 maintaining all the best bits and improving on them. Love all the characters, even the gross and irritating ones. Stephanie Beecham is a great character actress as the foul mouthed and totally inappropriate new manager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This was bought as a stocking filler for my other half, but with an ulterior motive. I love the Trollied series, it's refreshingly funny and well scripted, great cast and there's even a few ongoing stories woven into the plot. Great stuff I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Good series although not quite a s good as series 1!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Very funny! I purchased this for a friend as part of a Christmas present, having watched the series myself. If you've worked in a supermarket you will find it highly amusing. For £5 too not a bad price for a few giggles!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
A gift for a friend which she loved, extremely funny, well chosen actors, absolutely fitted the parts they portrayed. A good a good price and a fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Quite a refreshing comedy in an unuasual setting and Jane Horrocks is great as usual... The rest of the cast is also very good. Lots of nice characters...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)