Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Snippets of new books
I got this on signing up with my New Kindle Paperwhite. Wouldn't have signed up, but it came free and actually I've thoroughly enjoyed it when I had a look! Two snippets of new books, both of which piqued my interest and a whole load of Valentines quotes - some perhaps not in keeping with the spirit of the "holiday" but I enjoyed them immensely!

Nice...
Published 6 months ago by V. Butler

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Waterstones blog
I hear from Waterstones every day, I wish I could turned it off as I only want to put on my Kindle the book I would like to read, It does keep you up to date on booked but they are books I would not read.
Published 5 months ago by J A Dobbs


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Snippets of new books, 17 Feb 2014
By 
V. Butler "VB Bear" (SUNDERLAND, TYNE & WEAR GREAT BRITAIN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
I got this on signing up with my New Kindle Paperwhite. Wouldn't have signed up, but it came free and actually I've thoroughly enjoyed it when I had a look! Two snippets of new books, both of which piqued my interest and a whole load of Valentines quotes - some perhaps not in keeping with the spirit of the "holiday" but I enjoyed them immensely!

Nice I like hearing about new books from new & established authors. Handy free newsletter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Waterstones blog, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
I hear from Waterstones every day, I wish I could turned it off as I only want to put on my Kindle the book I would like to read, It does keep you up to date on booked but they are books I would not read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing!, 11 April 2013
By 
Mrs. C. T. Hodkinson (Swindon, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
Just what I've needed. Good, intelligent Bookseller reviews and reccomendations. Links to buy for Kindle, and it's free! Glad I stumbled across it. It's just the thing to have on hand, so good I can't believe it doesn't more exposure and promotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book Lovers' Dream Blog, 5 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
I don't believe readers could ask any more of Waterstones. This blog is fresh, current, updated regularly; and most importantly of all, it's free!
Providing excepts from the latest releases, articles, and reviews; this is one blog that I always make time for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book advice in a flash, 1 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
The Waterstones blog is a greta source of information on books and articles for people who have limited time. A chose a 4* rating as I particularly enjoyed the short summaries so that you can easily choose what to read in more detail and what to leave. I have already recommended this to my book club members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 20 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
I love the convenience of this product, slightly disappointed there was no back light, but all-in -all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, 9 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to understand how to use and get started. I am a bit of a techno phobe but found this great - so anyone can get started on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 13 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
Not the easiest thing to navigate but pretty interesting. And as for the 'subliminal adverts' it's a screensaver, who cares? I prefer the literary quotations to random pictures of stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Blog, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
Gave it 3 stars - its a good blog. Ive only just got my first Kindle - its entirely a personal opinion but id rather keep my Kindle purely for book reading. Any blogs etc. that i follow i'd prefer to access them on my laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not available on kindle app!, 26 April 2014
This review is from: The Waterstones blog (Kindle Edition)
Just downloaded the Kindle App and thought this looked really good as I'm a big fan of Waterstones. Very unhappy that it is for Kindle devices only!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Waterstones blog
The Waterstones blog by Waterstones
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews