Customer Reviews


6 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer Show review
John Barylick has impressed and reinforced upon me the horrors that fire can inflict on the human body and mind. He has also highlighted that anyone who wants to take risks with other people's safety are simply playing Russian roulette. I have been an operational fire officer in the London Fire Brigade for over 30 years and conducted fire investigations involving serious...
Published 20 months ago by Dr Peter Mansi

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a gift.
Arrived on time and in first class condition. An excellent gift. Quality of text not known; accuracy of the account and record of event also unknown.
Published 15 months ago by Denys Tidbury


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer Show review, 10 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Killer Show (Hardcover)
John Barylick has impressed and reinforced upon me the horrors that fire can inflict on the human body and mind. He has also highlighted that anyone who wants to take risks with other people's safety are simply playing Russian roulette. I have been an operational fire officer in the London Fire Brigade for over 30 years and conducted fire investigations involving serious injuries and loss of lives for the past 14 years, yet this book had me gripped throughout with it's completely balanced and sympathetic account that the impact carelessness, greed, ignorance and blind trust can result in. I commend him for sharing his experiences and my thoughts are with all of those innocents that have been touched by this unnecessary tragedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading., 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killer Show (Hardcover)
Killer Show is not only an exhaustive book about the tragedy at The Station nightclub, but it's also essential reading for anyone who wants to learn how people react in the event of a fire.

The author takes us not only through the history of the club and how it came to be such a death trap, but also the battle for justice by the survivors and bereaved families.

This is truly an outstanding book. I read it in two sittings because I couldn't put it down; only the need to sleep prevented me from reading it all in one go. It could save your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written book about the horror of February 20th ..., 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killer Show (Hardcover)
Very well written book about the horror of February 20th 2003 at the Station Nightclub. 100 lives lost of innocent revellers due to the greed of the owners, carelessness of a fire marshal, and illegal use of fireworks by a rock band.

Watch the horrific real footage from within the club on YouTube, then buy this book and learn more about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent account of a terrible example of greed, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killer Show (Hardcover)
Excellent account of a terrible example of greed, and lack of consideration of people's safety. The first part fo the book describes the fire, and in places is graphic about how people died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killer Show (Hardcover)
Great product and swift delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a gift., 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killer Show (Hardcover)
Arrived on time and in first class condition. An excellent gift. Quality of text not known; accuracy of the account and record of event also unknown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Killer Show
Killer Show by John Barylick
£11.51
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews