Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Advice from an Expert in his Field
From some one who has successfully managed to become "location independent" in his day to day working life, Phil knows his stuff. There will arguably be no better manual on this, a rapidly expanding lifestyle change for more and more folks, to come out this year, if at all. No matter what the price of this Kindle eBook it will be worth it, in fact ten times as much over...
Published 23 months ago by Stephen Morgan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but a very personal view
It is certainly a method of achieving an on line work environment. I have used Gmail and Dropbox and concur with the thoughts. I however I'm less happy with the explanation of VPN where the benefits extolled are those of a proxy. VPN is about connecting remotely and securely to your base physical computer. That is both you and your staff or co-workers.

Seems a...
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars go on, take the plunge and work where you like, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: Head In The Clouds: The Location Independent Office - How to take your business or job online and work remotely from wherever you please! (Kindle Edition)
Wondering if you really could make a living without slaving away in someone else's office? This ebook is full of practical, sensible workable advice covering everything you need to know, and with lots of confidence boosting info too. It comes from people who know what they are talking about and are making a success of their freelance work away from the constraints of a company office.
It's really rather inspiring, giving the real information you need to cut loose, along with masses of hints and tips and useful suggestions.
It's easy to navigate and a truly interesting read. I love the title, and it's well written - as you'd expect - too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Advice from an Expert in his Field, 20 Aug 2012
By 
Stephen Morgan (Whiteabbey, Co Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Head In The Clouds: The Location Independent Office - How to take your business or job online and work remotely from wherever you please! (Kindle Edition)
From some one who has successfully managed to become "location independent" in his day to day working life, Phil knows his stuff. There will arguably be no better manual on this, a rapidly expanding lifestyle change for more and more folks, to come out this year, if at all. No matter what the price of this Kindle eBook it will be worth it, in fact ten times as much over and over again.

If I have one particular aspect of this that I would choose to comment upon, it is this. Phil will give you the confidence to make that lifestyle change safe in the knowledge you will be better equipped than most to make that change. Now that is priceless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed full of useful info, 19 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head In The Clouds: The Location Independent Office - How to take your business or job online and work remotely from wherever you please! (Kindle Edition)
There's nothing head in the clouds about this ebook. It's all extremely useful, practical information put together by someone doing it for real.

While many only talk about working remotely he's out there doing it - living, learning and sharing the benefit of his great experience.

Though most of us working towards an location independent future or even already enjoying one probably appreciate aspects of the technology or the financial issues involved in working effectively and efficiently, having so many tips and tricks all put together in such a comprehensive 'remote support system' is inspired. It's inspiring too.

Bring it on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly practical advice, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head In The Clouds: The Location Independent Office - How to take your business or job online and work remotely from wherever you please! (Kindle Edition)
Very useful and practical advice with step by step guidance . Although written some time ago, the information is presented in a timeless manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent book for those interested in working remotely, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head In The Clouds: The Location Independent Office - How to take your business or job online and work remotely from wherever you please! (Kindle Edition)
As someone who is looking to start working remotely, I have found this book to be of great value.

The book starts by focusing on creating a list of things to pay attention to such as costs, invoicing, conducting teamwork and outlining the software you need. The book also - and this was the highlight for me - outlines many software tools that can be used if embarking on remote working. The book is both well researched and planned out in such a way that referencing back to the part that you want to refresh on is easy. On the whole this is a very good read and for the price was well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but a very personal view, 21 Jan 2013
This review is from: Head In The Clouds: The Location Independent Office - How to take your business or job online and work remotely from wherever you please! (Kindle Edition)
It is certainly a method of achieving an on line work environment. I have used Gmail and Dropbox and concur with the thoughts. I however I'm less happy with the explanation of VPN where the benefits extolled are those of a proxy. VPN is about connecting remotely and securely to your base physical computer. That is both you and your staff or co-workers.

Seems a fair book to start the process of moving online, and but beware as technologies change constantly and office 2013 already offers online versions of Microsoft products, and outlook.com gives email akin to your desktop version.

I have found working away means I am not always readily able to get connectivity to the Internet, the so having local copies on my PC is vital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews