Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN GAME
THIS IS A GREAT GAME. EASY TO OPERATE AND SO FRUSTRATING AT TIMES. MY GRANDSON AND I HAVE GREAT FUN SEEING WHO CAN FINISH THE LEVEL FIRST. HOURS OF FUN.
Published 20 months ago by W. Y. Marples

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A PS3 port of the mobile version of Angry Birds games
My boy rushed through the first few challenges at rapid clip, which surprised me as he had never played Angry Birds before. It did not hold his attention for very long, but he did say he might come back to it once he'd finished his various Star Wars games. I suspect players of the original Angry Birds may not find anything new in this version - it's just repackaged for a...
Published 14 months ago by Feanor


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN GAME, 27 Nov 2012
By 
W. Y. Marples - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
THIS IS A GREAT GAME. EASY TO OPERATE AND SO FRUSTRATING AT TIMES. MY GRANDSON AND I HAVE GREAT FUN SEEING WHO CAN FINISH THE LEVEL FIRST. HOURS OF FUN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 30 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
It is great to finally be able to play this game on the big screen, both of our boys (aged 3 & 5) love it. Definitely was worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
Bought this for my grandson for his birthday......very prompt delivery, and he says the game is good, so would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
bought for my son who is angry bird mad, provided many hours of entertainment, a great little game for him to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as ipad version, 24 May 2013
By 
Binka - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I love Angry Birds on the ipad. I was worried it wouldn't be as good with no touch screen but it works really well on the PS3. Both myself and my daughter have had lots of fun battling through the levels. Same as the ipad version but using a controller which I'm actually beginning to prefer now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A PS3 port of the mobile version of Angry Birds games, 23 May 2013
By 
Feanor (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My boy rushed through the first few challenges at rapid clip, which surprised me as he had never played Angry Birds before. It did not hold his attention for very long, but he did say he might come back to it once he'd finished his various Star Wars games. I suspect players of the original Angry Birds may not find anything new in this version - it's just repackaged for a games console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really different from mobile version, 20 May 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
I love angry birds game, so playing on a big screen is very comfortable. But game has not many features and star wars chapter is missing. It is a good fun if buyed at discount price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The birds that needed a psychologist!, 17 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
They're small, and they're very, very angry.

Destroy wood, concrete and glass, kick the very bacons of those nasty pigs, throw the monkeys out of Rio and free the caged birds!

I've played this game many times before buying the console version. So I knew how to take down most of the (easier) levels. The levels are varied and range from childs play to Rage of the Gods. (God of War refference)

While the controlls are simple and the game is fun, the trophies for this game is way to easy. In most games you need to search for hidden objects, reach impossible heights or get so many wins in online matches. In this game, you wont. Just take your time.

There's not much to say about this game There's no story, only destruction and pigs.

A great game for families and everyone else. Hours of fun. Everyone can enjoy this game, and even 4 year olds can quickly play this game without trouble. :)

Pros:
Varied levels
Nice graphics
Soothing background music
Great controll

Cons:
Becomes boring after a while. Especially for me who wants to plat as many games as possible. (trophy hunter)
Some levels requires luck and nearly no strategy
Additional levels costs money(DLC) while on other platforms like iPhone, Android and PC, the levels are free.

Personally, I'll give this game 7 out of 10. Or in this case, 4 out of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great waste of time, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
its better than the mobile apps.
not brain taxing just play and enjoy,
stop and start when you like, fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 2 May 2013
By 
Joao Encarnado "Encarnado" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) (Video Game)
Want to trick your friends? Make them play with move controller!
Challenge them to beat your score or simply to pass a dificult level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3)
Angry Birds Trilogy (Playstation 3) by Activision (PlayStation 3)
18.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews