Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

  • Jack
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.02
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2014
I enjoyed this story. Jack's voice is well written and believable and the characters like able. Interestingly it is his friend max that I really want to know more about. Easy and enjoyable read. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
This was a library copy - from a school library. It appeared never to have been borrowed, which is rather sad... The book was in perfect condition and arrived within the estimated time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
A gentle, sweet book, beautifully written, telling a thoroughly modern story.
It left me with a warm feeling and hope for all the blended families that make
up today's society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Jack is a pretty normal teenager, then his Dad leaves the family home, and then he tells Jack he is gay. You will love Jack. Funny and touching and really true. A. Homes is a genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
This book was astonishing, I can't really fault it! I really loved this book and think it's a must read coming of age novel. Please read it. For your own sake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I would recommend this book to fans of a.m. homes and readers knew to her. A coming of age story with brilliant characterisations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
A good read. Very poignant. I thought it got inside the character well and made me feel for him. I didn't want to put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Jack is a book of great perspicacity and insight into relationships in today's society. A.M. Holmes is a considerable author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Gave this as a gift - recipient so very pleased - started it there and then! A "can't put down" book apparently!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Great story but why has the audio stopped?
I need this as I am often bed bound and listen to it before sleeping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.