Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars55
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 April 2014
First time I've had this brand, usually go for JB or JD. The most expensive premium Bourbon I tried before this was JB Devil's cut 90, which is very nice and dry for sipping. The wild turkey 81 has slightly lower alcohol content, but as a result it packs less heat so for me actually subtly more flavoursome. An excellent premium Bourbon, for neat sipping, which I'm pleased to have discovered. I also tried it with diet coke and squeeze of lime and ice: that was a tasty cocktail.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This is quickly becoming my go to bourbon, great on it's own or for making old fashions and Manhattans. I have found this just as good as more expensive branded bourbons, such as Makers Mark and Bulleit, and a lot smoother than regular Jim Beam.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I can't comment on how this compares to the 101, but it's a decent enough drink. Honeyish flavour, quite smooth, nice straight or over ice - certainly good enough to tempt me to try the 101! It mixes brilliantly with cola too, if you fancy a change from good ol' JD...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
This is an easy drinking tasty Kentucky Whiskey. It's good to have a break from scotch malts sometimes so I have a wee dram of this instead. I find the Wild Turkey 101 a bit harsh in comparison.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Really smooth bourbon! We enjoyed it! Didn't last long:-)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
This Bourbon is a hard one to review. On the plus side, it does have flavour and is clearly a cut above the bottom of the range usual brands on the negative side that extra flavour might not be to your taste. Sadly for me, it was not quite my cup of tea. When drunk neat I could detect way to much wood for my liking, even the secondary flavours had a hint of liquorice stick edge to it. For me, this was too overwhelming but if you favour that kind of taste then you would be onto a winner with this whiskey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Lovely wiskey, pure and simple. Would buy again at the drop of a hat. Really nice smooth taste. Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Superb whiskey for the money, very nice to sip neat and makes a great long drink with cola. I managed to get this for £15 a bottle through Amazon and at that price it's incredible! Has now replaced Jack Daniels as my everyday bourbon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
very prompt delivery, would recommend this to any whiskey drinkers,very smooth taste,goes down very well,no need to mix with anything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Would use again and again very quickly despatched and was very well wrapped up. And best of all hubby enjoyed his birthday present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)