Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relaxation with the harp, 5 Oct 2012
By 
Stella Harris "bookjohnadams" (Portsmouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have many CD's, which I have purchased over the years, played by various artistes. Claire Jones plays beautifully, whether with an orchestra or solo. I would recommend it for listening to when one has some quiet time during the day, to enter into a world of one's own: a calming therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect to play in the car, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not much more to say than this - ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL - have not stopped listening to it in the car since it arrived - love every track - can't wait for the next release!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Claire Jones, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Ann Davie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this because I had read the reviews and thought it sounded really good. I have trouble sleeping and listening to Claire playing the beautiful harp. Would recommend this CD to everyone. It came very quickly and was packed well. Would recommend this seller to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Girl with the Golden Harp by Claire Jones, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The musical pieces are well selected.
The variation of sounds is excellent.
There is nothing I dislike on this CD.
I would recommend this to any musical lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 20 Jun 2013
By 
K. L. Adey (loughborough, leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love relaxing to Claire Jones, this is a remarkable album. At the end of a stressful day there is nothing better to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally superb, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was asked by a relative to order this cd as she had heard some of it on classic fm.she called up classic fm and was told the artists name and cd title. it appeared that at the time of asking the cd had not been released and stockist did not know when it would be released. she asked me if i could find it as i have a computer, i went straight to amazon and found that it would be on pre order.i pre ordered it (only had to wait 10 days) and had it sent to her. it arrived on release day by post from amazon (very impressed). it was listened to and the report from a very experenced and knowledgeable person is astounding. she said she has not heard such lovely music for such a long time that this is a credit to claire jones. if you like classical harp music then give this a listen. she says you will not be dissapointed. this review was given to me over the phone so i personally cannot comment on the cd as i have not heard it yet, but as and when i do i shall review it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this cd. It is the perfect background music to a dinner party or when you just want something gentle. The songs are well-chosen and the harpist is very talented. I play it often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The choice of music is ideal for a relaxing,soothing interlude and the transcriptions suit the harp beautifully., 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard a couple of tracks on classic fm and immediately bonded with the music. Would certainly recommend without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing sounds before sleep., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My lady raved about Claire Jones & I must admit that down loaded to our ipod & then plugged in to our Bose system in the bedroom it is a pleasure to listen to pure musical sounds as we relax before sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Girl with the Golden Harp, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very relaxing.
Especially Song to the Moon, O Mio Babbino Caro, Flower Duet, Poem, Piano Concerto No.2 and Heartstrings. A very different sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Girl With The Golden Harp
The Girl With The Golden Harp by Claire Jones and English Chamber Orchestra and Stuart Morley
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews