Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore horse racing sim.
I was not aware of this series until I found this game on Amazon the other week. I have been looking for a proper horse racing sim for years and this fit's the bill and then some. Think Championship manager with horses.

It's a very big game with racecourses from all over the world. In terms of realism it beats every thing else I have played hands down. On the...
Published on 13 Oct 2012 by CarlJ

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!
Out of all the games I bought for my PC this was the 1 I was most looking forward to playing. Having bought the original, and thinking there was a great scope for improvement. I was excited at how much like racing this could be, but alas to me there is hardly any significant changes. With how technology and graphics have moved on since the original this brand hasn't. Real...
Published 15 months ago by C. Game


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore horse racing sim., 13 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I was not aware of this series until I found this game on Amazon the other week. I have been looking for a proper horse racing sim for years and this fit's the bill and then some. Think Championship manager with horses.

It's a very big game with racecourses from all over the world. In terms of realism it beats every thing else I have played hands down. On the down side the game needs a tutorial as it can be a bit intimidating for the newcomer. The races themselves are not particularly graphically advanced but are fun and very believable. The game itself is open ended in that there is no end game or specific target. You can try to become top trainer or amass funds through betting but in effect the game never ends. It really is fun when one of your horses finally wins. I gave this 4 stars because of the lack of tutorial. Though there is a helpful forum at the games website [...]and also a newer downloadable version of the game.

If you have an interest in horse racing then I would Definitely recommended Starters Orders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compulsive, 30 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game will get you a ticket to divorce court,once you start playing you can not stop, old school graphics, but great fun, at this price a must have for all race lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best horse management game around, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. Amanda L. Clarkson (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
love the game in my 25th season still haven't won grand national
buy sell breed horses top top game just what i was looking for in a horse management game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starters Orders 4, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Very addictive, haven't stopped playing since I bought it. Have even got relatives hooked on it as well. Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable game, play it for hours, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Love the breeding options and deciding whihc races to enter your horses and then which ones to try and buy/sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable game of its type, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I enjoy the game and its easy enough to pick up though it needs to be due to the lack of any tutorial or guide. The looks are basic but if you like horse racing then the gameplay is all that matters and its addictive enough to keep you coming back. As another reviewer mentioned it occasionally crashes so its worth saving the game as you go along but that doesn't take long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A good horse racing sim, much better than its predecessors, if stii somewhat graphically crude in comparison with other sports games. Very enjoyable and quite adictive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game but it crashes, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a challenging management game that is hard to get right but rewarding along the way. There was perhaps not enough choice of races to enter in the standard game, and the long distance races in particular take too long, but overall its a great game, provided it doesn't crash your computer, which it does regularly no matter what I do. As it loads up quickly and the computer crashes when I'm not doing anything in particular I cannot account for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars and they're off, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
good enough management simulation game to pass few hours. dont know too much about the horses so dont know how im winning or losing races yet but will get hang of it soon enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Game is good., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Think game is quite good although it may get a liitle bit repetitive. One problem is unable to enter amount either for betting or reserve when selling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD)
Starters Orders 4 (PC DVD) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews