Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game
Better than average hidden object PC game, eerie and atmospheric sound and excellent graphics, a very nice game for PC's.
Published 17 months ago by gefb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the sensitive types
Good game with quite a few twists and turns but it is really gruesome, verging on sick at times. This is not the sort of game to cheer you up and could be quite disturbing for some people.
Published 10 days ago by GillB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 30 Oct 2012
By 
gefb (Runcorn, Cheshire.) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Better than average hidden object PC game, eerie and atmospheric sound and excellent graphics, a very nice game for PC's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice, creepy Hidden Object game, 28 Sep 2012
By 
Ms. J. Plant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A very plotted HO game, you are a supernatural investigator sent to discover what has been going on at a military hospital, which has been partially destroyed in an explosion when you get there. You gradually pick up documents that reveal the disturbing truth as well as encountering the 'patients' still inhabiting the 'abandoned' hospital.

The game has a lot of different locations, numerous hidden object scenes and several puzzles, though there are more of the more basic 'use fire extinguisher on fire' type problems than in many of these games. The amount of locations can be a problem as it does leave you with a lot of places to search it you are unsure where to go next, a little frustrating at times but it did make the game longer, even if I did have to go to every location and hit 'hint' at one stage to proceed. The mini game puzzles were fairly easy in this game for the most part, but in a game this complex that's not that bad a thing. I'm having difficulty expressing why I've given this game 4 stars let me list a few of it good points: it's plotted, it took a good while to complete, it was satisfying to play, you get to stop a truly evil baddie. On the other hand it has average graphics, of the 'painted' type, not anything outstanding but nothing to make you wince either, and it can get frustrating finding the object you've failed to pick up.

You gradually collect a dossier of information to read that reveals what has happened and gives you clues on how to deal with the 'patients', the information in it and the cut scenes that accompany the patient files are really quite disturbing, more than hints of Dr. Mengele, I'm not sure the 7+ rating is high enough really but possible the bizarreness of the results make it more 'cartoon violence' than horror?

At the end of the game you are told that the mad doctor has a brother whose orphanage you will investigate in the next game. I have played that game 'Cinderstone Orphanage' too and it was slightly better than this, or possibly as good but less disturbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD), 14 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
this is grat game,i couldn't stop playing it untill i finish it and the ihad to start it again. theis game is not for kids but its one of the best games ive played in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the sensitive types, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Good game with quite a few twists and turns but it is really gruesome, verging on sick at times. This is not the sort of game to cheer you up and could be quite disturbing for some people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hooked, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
it got me right in to the story and it was one of the best games I have ever played
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Quite liked this game. Good puzzles etc Not a very long game but enjoyable and would recommend it to anyone who likes hidden object games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good creepy game, 15 Feb 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
For the setting of a hospital carrying out experiments on soldiers in 1914 I would suggest this game should have a higher rating. It was rather disturbing becuase although these were paranormal experiments, we know the horrors of what has happened in real life. Although the soldiers were given 'western' names and the narative was given in american english, the pictures of the soldiers did suggest men of eastern european origin.
Saying that I found the game just enough of a challenge to keep me interested, with a good ballance of HOG and mini-games. The bonus game, although containing rather a lot of HOG games, was also of good length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A very enjoyable game, with just enough difficulty not to make it boring. Lots of atmosphere, with beautiful artwork, and a scattering of brainteasers to make this game playable again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mystic hospital game, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. M. G. Hodgson (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Arrived in good time and a good game to play. Took a while to load game but worked OK in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
this game was surprisingly more enjoyable than I though when I first loaded it. it kept your interest going through out the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaec2da50)

This product

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD)
The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews