Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2012
A very plotted HO game, you are a supernatural investigator sent to discover what has been going on at a military hospital, which has been partially destroyed in an explosion when you get there. You gradually pick up documents that reveal the disturbing truth as well as encountering the 'patients' still inhabiting the 'abandoned' hospital.

The game has a lot of different locations, numerous hidden object scenes and several puzzles, though there are more of the more basic 'use fire extinguisher on fire' type problems than in many of these games. The amount of locations can be a problem as it does leave you with a lot of places to search it you are unsure where to go next, a little frustrating at times but it did make the game longer, even if I did have to go to every location and hit 'hint' at one stage to proceed. The mini game puzzles were fairly easy in this game for the most part, but in a game this complex that's not that bad a thing. I'm having difficulty expressing why I've given this game 4 stars let me list a few of it good points: it's plotted, it took a good while to complete, it was satisfying to play, you get to stop a truly evil baddie. On the other hand it has average graphics, of the 'painted' type, not anything outstanding but nothing to make you wince either, and it can get frustrating finding the object you've failed to pick up.

You gradually collect a dossier of information to read that reveals what has happened and gives you clues on how to deal with the 'patients', the information in it and the cut scenes that accompany the patient files are really quite disturbing, more than hints of Dr. Mengele, I'm not sure the 7+ rating is high enough really but possible the bizarreness of the results make it more 'cartoon violence' than horror?

At the end of the game you are told that the mad doctor has a brother whose orphanage you will investigate in the next game. I have played that game 'Cinderstone Orphanage' too and it was slightly better than this, or possibly as good but less disturbing.
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Better than average hidden object PC game, eerie and atmospheric sound and excellent graphics, a very nice game for PC's.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Set in post first world war Germany the game centered around you being hired as a detective by a former psychologist to investigate an abandoned hospital where in true pre Nazi fashion a precursor to Himmler Paranormal division have been conducting experiments in an attempt to create a elite soldier using those who had suffered the horrors of the first war and were recovering.

Naturally its all gone terribly wrong and your job is to sort out the mess. Lots of enjoyable, not too difficult puzzles, creepy atmospherics and intreaging back story make for enjoyable game. If there is a blip is that in true hidden object style you have to search through a multiple array of items to find that what you seek with often no clue as to what you will find. Only later do you discover for what purpose the object is intended.

Perhaps they could have had parts which are hidden you need to find them and then when you have all the pieces assemble them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
For the setting of a hospital carrying out experiments on soldiers in 1914 I would suggest this game should have a higher rating. It was rather disturbing becuase although these were paranormal experiments, we know the horrors of what has happened in real life. Although the soldiers were given 'western' names and the narative was given in american english, the pictures of the soldiers did suggest men of eastern european origin.
Saying that I found the game just enough of a challenge to keep me interested, with a good ballance of HOG and mini-games. The bonus game, although containing rather a lot of HOG games, was also of good length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
this is grat game,i couldn't stop playing it untill i finish it and the ihad to start it again. theis game is not for kids but its one of the best games ive played in a long time.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
A very enjoyable game, with just enough difficulty not to make it boring. Lots of atmosphere, with beautiful artwork, and a scattering of brainteasers to make this game playable again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Good game with quite a few twists and turns but it is really gruesome, verging on sick at times. This is not the sort of game to cheer you up and could be quite disturbing for some people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Brilliant! The story line is full of twists and turns and has ALOT of hidden objects. Its a great game. I've played it several times now and it gets better each time I play. A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Quite liked this game. Good puzzles etc Not a very long game but enjoyable and would recommend it to anyone who likes hidden object games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
i love all games like this so happy with ie all so the kids like it too it keeps me happy as i am up all night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.