Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money monitor
Was not sure what Dell would provide at this price but no need to worry. No faulty pixels, crisp well defined image and good colours that worked straight out of the box without need to fiddle with monitor settings. Includes auto position correct to centralise image and display keeps up with everything thrown at it. No brightness dips when scrolling. First Dell product...
Published 12 months ago by PeterG

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The monitor is very good for the price with clear images but the description ...
The monitor is very good for the price with clear images but the description on the website does not make it clear that I will have to buy a speaker or speakers; I will probably opt for the Dell soundbar speaker as it will take up less room on my smallish work area. I would probably have opted for one with an integral speaker had I realised this
Published 1 month ago by Ian Grimes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money monitor, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Was not sure what Dell would provide at this price but no need to worry. No faulty pixels, crisp well defined image and good colours that worked straight out of the box without need to fiddle with monitor settings. Includes auto position correct to centralise image and display keeps up with everything thrown at it. No brightness dips when scrolling. First Dell product I've had and would considering buying another if this is their standard. The supplied cable is of the 9-pin D plug type but a DVI adaptor is provided so it will work with older graphics card connectors as well as DVI .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good replacement monitor, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
I bought this to replace my ten year old 15 inch Flatron (absolutely nothing wrong with it, I just needed a bigger screen) and this was the only non-widescreen I could find within my budget. It was delivered very quickly, was extremely well packaged and easy to set up. It took a few days to adjust the contrast/brightness to my liking and the only thing I would mark it down on is the flimsy stand - the old Flatron was substantial and rock solid, this isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dell E Series E1913S Monitor, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Very please with this product, easy to install, sharp picture. The only disappointment was that I thought this model included two USB outlet ports. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monitor set up, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
I am not a very computer literate user and so not particularly critical however there was no problem linking to my Dell PC.

Only problem was modifying the brightness since the menu system was not clearly explained and the control buttons were nearly invisible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell E-Series 19 inch LED Monitor - Black., 3 Jun 2013
By 
A. G. Davies (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Excellent product and transaction. Arrived extremely quickly. It is working fine and is much larger than we anticipated which we were delighted with.

Thank you. We made a wise purchase. Would recommend most highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent in its highest 1280X1024 resolution, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Hassle free set up 5:4 TN monitor. Excellent in its highest 1280X1024 resolution. Does not invert colours when looked at obliquely, though black goes a little purple when viewed from above. Image automatically centers and resizes to fill screen when resolution is changed on computer, so very good for old aps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars But the set up is fine for me and I think the monitor is very ..., 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
AS I EXPECTED FROM THE DESCRIPTION. Very satisfactory and meshes seamlessly with my Dell computer. Other buyers may want a HDMI connection instead of VGA. But the set up is fine for me and I think the monitor is very good value for its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY & GREAT SERVICE!, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Excellent value for money, very easy to set up, good screen - clear. VERY FAST service & delivery! Ordered it yesterday afternoon and it was here the next morning by 0930hrs - I thought it would be 3-5 days based on the Amazon estimate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality and value, 15 July 2013
By 
G. Williamson "zarton" (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Really happy with this top brand monitor at a budget price. I am running it as a dual monitor and it is a whole lot brighter and crisper image than the other monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monitor 19inch, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell E-Series E1913S 19 inch LED Monitor - Black (1280x1024, VGA, 5ms, 60Hz, 1000:1) (Personal Computers)
Excellent product, not the cheapest but good quality and very easy to set up and use.
Would recommend as a good monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews